MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%
MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%
2017 25-cent Circulation Coin - 125th Anniversary of the Stanley Cup® Ten Coin Pack
125th Anniversary of the Stanley Cup® Coin Pack 2017

2017 25-cent Circulation Coin
125th Anniversary of the Stanley Cup® Ten Coin Pack

Mintage: 75,000 coin packs
Canada only
Limit of 1 per household
Limit of 1 per order

$2.50
For $2.50, plus shipping and handling*, you will receive ten, 25-cent coins in a specially sealed keepsake.
Starts shipping on April 10th, 2017
Not available in store

Celebrating a Canadian treasure

The Royal Canadian Mint is proud to celebrate the 125th anniversary of the Stanley Cup® with a limited-edition quarter—pocket change that pays tribute to hockey’s ultimate prize and the game that ignites passion and pride in so many Canadians.




You may also like...

Pure Silver Coin
Spirit of Canada
No. 157882

$19.95

Pure Silver Coin
Heart of Our Nation
No. 160069

$19.95

2017 25-cent 125th Anniversary of The Stanley Cup® Special Wrap Coin Roll
No. 155955

$22.95



The Stanley Cup®

Inspiring awe, hope and fascination wherever it travels, the Stanley Cup® is more than just a trophy: it’s a national treasure intimately associated with a game that ignites deep passion and pride among Canadians—and is ingrained into our very sense of national identity. From its humble beginnings as a sterling silver bowl donated by Governor General, Sir Frederick Arthur Stanley to recognize the country’s top amateur hockey club, the Stanley Cup® has become one of the most revered trophies in all of sports.

As the only trophy in professional sports to bear the engraved names of winning team’s players, staff and management, its history is engraved directly onto the Stanley Cup® itself. This tradition started in 1893 when the first Cup was awarded to the Montréal Amateur Athletic Association (MAAA), on behalf of the Montréal Hockey Club. By 1902, there was no room left on the base attached to the bowl for any more engravings. As a result, teams began inscribing their names on and even inside the bowl itself!

Several tiered rings and narrow bands were added over the years to make space for more engravings, giving the Cup a long, cigar-like shape. The “Stovepipe” Cup was redesigned in the late 1940s, leading to the introduction of the current iconic one-piece design in 1958. Today, the five bands that make up the barrel of the Cup have enough space to engrave 52 names from 13 winning teams. When all the rings are full, the oldest band is removed and preserved at the Hockey Hall of Fame, and a new blank band is added to the bottom of the Cup.

The Stanley Cup® is the oldest trophy in professional sports—and through the countless names that have been etched onto its surface—it is the keeper of 125 years of victories, traditions and dreams. While its purpose and appearance have changed throughout the years, the Cup itself remains forever linked to Canada’s winter sport, connecting generations of Canadians to our collective passion for hockey for well over a century and counting. Truly, its history is interwoven with our own. And no matter what team wins it or where it may go, the Stanley Cup®’s home will always be Canada.



Celebrating a Canadian treasure

The Royal Canadian Mint is proud to mark the 125th anniversary of the Stanley Cup® with a quarter—pocket change that pays tribute to hockey’s ultimate prize and a celebrated Canadian icon.

The design of this new coin depicts the Stanley Cup® flanked by two hockey players. On the left is a player who would have vied for the trophy in its earliest days; on the right is a player from today’s era. Together, they represent the full span of the Cup’s rich history.

Don’t wait to find the 125th Anniversary of the Stanley Cup® commemorative quarter in your pocket change. Order now to get these beautifully crafted quarters, sealed as a special keepsake, to get them today and hold on to them.

Images

MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%
MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%
Lot de dix pièces de circulation de 25 cents 2017 - 125e anniversaire de la Coupe Stanley(MC)
Lot de pièces 2017 – 125e anniversaire de la Coupe Stanley(MD)

Lot de dix pièces de circulation de 25 cents 2017
125e anniversaire de la
Coupe StanleyMC

Tirage : 75 000 lots de pièces
Canada seulement
Limite de 1 par foyer
Limite de 1 par commande

2,50 $
Recevez dix pièces de 25 cents pour 2,50 $ (frais d'expédition et de manutention en sus*) dans un emballage-souvenir scellé.
Envoi à compter : 10-avr.-2017
Non disponible en magasin

Hommage à un trésor canadien

La Monnaie royale canadienne est fière de souligner le 125e anniversaire de la Coupe StanleyMC avec une pièce de 25 cents édition limitée qui rend hommage à l’ultime récompense du hockey professionnel et au jeu qui attise la passion et la fierté de tant de Canadiens.




Produits connexes

Pièce en argent pur
L'esprit canadien
No 157882

19,95 $

Pièce en argent pur
Au cœur de mon pays
No 160069

19,95 $

Rouleau spécial de pièces de 25 cents 2017 - 125e anniversaire de la Coupe StanleyMC
No 155955

22,95 $



La Coupe StanleyMC

Suscitant sur son passage l’émerveillement, l’espoir et l’inspiration, la Coupe StanleyMC est plus qu’un trophée. Ce trésor national est le symbole d’un jeu qui attise la passion et la fierté des Canadiens, à tel point qu’elle fait partie de notre fibre identitaire. Alors qu’elle n’était à l’origine qu’un simple bol en argent sterling donné par le gouverneur général Frederick Arthur Stanley pour couronner le meilleur club de hockey amateur au pays, elle est devenue l’un des trophées les plus prestigieux du monde du sport.

Seul trophée sportif professionnel à arborer les noms gravés des joueurs, employés et dirigeants des équipes gagnantes, la Coupe est littéralement le miroir de son histoire. Cette tradition a été lancée en 1893, quand le club de hockey de l’Association des athlètes amateurs (AAA) de Montréal en est devenu le premier récipiendaire. Mais en 1902, l’espace manquait déjà sur la base du bol, où s’accumulaient les noms des vainqueurs. Les équipes ont donc commencé à utiliser le bol lui-même… et l’intérieur de celui-ci!

Puis au fil des ans, encore par souci d’espace, plusieurs anneaux et bandes étroites y furent ajoutés; le trophée a donc pris la forme allongée d’un cigare, ce qui lui a valu le surnom de coupe « tuyau de poêle ». Il a fallu attendre la fin des années 1940 pour qu’on entreprenne de la redessiner, puis c’est en 1958 qu’est apparue la célèbre Coupe StanleyMC contemporaine, faite d’une seule pièce. De nos jours, chacune des cinq bandes de son cylindre peut faire honneur à 13 équipes, à raison de 52 noms par formation. Lorsqu’elles sont toutes pleines, la plus vieille d’entre elles est retirée et conservée au Temple de la renommée du hockey, puis remplacée par une bande vierge que l’on ajoute tout au bas de la Coupe.

Plus vieux trophée, tous sports professionnels confondus, la Coupe StanleyMC est la gardienne de 125 ans de triomphes, de traditions et de rêves, comme en fait foi la myriade de noms qui ornent sa surface. Si son apparence et son rôle ont changé au fil des ans, elle demeure indissociable de notre sport d’hiver national : elle rallie des générations de Canadiens autour d’une passion commune depuis plus d’un siècle, et n’a pas fini de le faire. Nul doute que son histoire et la nôtre sont liées. Peu importe qui remporte la Coupe et où elle voyage, le Canada restera toujours son véritable foyer.



Hommage à un trésor canadien

La Monnaie royale canadienne est fière de souligner le
125e anniversaire avec une pièce de 25 cents qui rend hommage à l’ultime récompense du hockey professionnel et emblème encensé de la culture canadienne.

Son motif représente la Coupe StanleyMC entourée de deux joueurs : à gauche, un hockeyeur d’autrefois, et à droite, son homologue d’aujourd’hui. À eux deux, ils témoignent de la riche histoire du trophée.

N’attendez pas de trouver, dans votre menue monnaie, la pièce commémorative de 25 cents soulignant le
125e anniversaire de la Coupe StanleyMC. Commandez dès maintenant vos pièces commémoratives de 25 cents offertes dans un emballage-souvenir scellé, un souvenir que vous voudrez conserver précieusement.

Images