Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d'envoi! Vous receverez des mises à jour de la Monnaie par courriel

Cliquez sur OK pour recevoir des courriels de la Monnaie et ne jamais manquer nos nouveautés!
Inscription annulable en tout temps.

Envoyer cette page
Conseil d'administration et équipe de direction

Conseil d'administration

Faites connaissance avec les gens qui dirigent la Monnaie

Les membres du Conseil d'administration réunissent à eux tous une somme d'expérience et de discernement qui ne peut que contribuer au succès de la Monnaie royale canadienne. Les notices biographiques ci-après vous renseigneront sur les hommes et les femmes qui dirigent aujourd'hui les destinées de notre société d'État.

Susan Dujmovic

Susan Dujmovic, B.I.B.C., IAS.A.

Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique)
Vice-présidente du conseil d'administration

Notice biographique
Susan Dujmovic est chef de la gestion des risques, Services bancaires de détail et Gestion de patrimoine à la Banque HSBC Canada. Au cours des trente dernières années, sa carrière dans le domaine bancaire l'a amenée à occuper des postes de plus en plus élevés dans les opérations bancaires commerciales et de vente au détail et, récemment, dans le secteur de la gestion des risques. Diplômée de « Leadership Vancouver », elle est également active au sein de nombreux organismes communautaires, dont la chambre de commerce de Vancouver et la Coast Foundation Society. Mme Dujmovic est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts de l'université de la Colombie-Britannique et est membre de l'Institut des banquiers canadiens de la Colombie-Britannique et de l’Institut des administrateurs de sociétés.

Mme Dujmovic a été nommée membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 15 septembre 2006. Elle en est la vice-présidente du conseil d'administration et elle est également présidente du Comité de vérification.

[ Haut de la page ]

John K. Bell

John K. Bell, FCA, IAS.A

Cambridge (Ontario)
Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
John K. Bell est président et chef de la direction de la société Onbelay Investment Corporation, une entreprise de capital à risque privé. Il siège en outre aux conseils d'administration de Newport Partners Income Fund, Strongco Income Fund et de BSM Wireless Inc. (à titre de président), des sociétés inscrites à la Bourse de Toronto. M. Bell a également siégé aux conseils d'administration du Cambridge Memorial Hospital et de Waterloo Regional Police Commission. Titulaire d'un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l'Ivey School of Business de l'Université de Western Ontario, il est membre de l'Institut des comptables agréés de l'Ontario. Entrepreneur et homme d'affaires chevronné, il a fondé Shred-Tech, une entreprise de destruction de documents mobile qu'il a fait croître avant de la vendre en 1996; il a ensuite fait l'acquisition de la société Polymer Technologies Inc. qu'il a également fait croître avant de la revendre en 1996.

M. Bell a été nommé membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 14 mai 2009. Il est membre du Comité de vérification et du Comité de régie et des candidatures.

[ Haut de la page ]

Claude F. Bennett

Claude F. Bennett

Ottawa, (Ontario)
Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
Claude F. Bennett a été député provincial de l'Ontario de 1971 à 1987. Il a été ministre de divers portefeuilles, y compris de l'Industrie et du Tourisme, des Affaires municipales et du Logement, du Tourisme, de la Culture et des Loisirs, ainsi que président du Cabinet. M. Bennett a également été président de l'Administration de l'Aéroport international Macdonald-Cartier d'Ottawa, du Conseil de transition d'Ottawa, de la Société canadienne d'hypothèques et de logement et du Temple de la renommée des sports d'Ottawa. Il a également présidé l'Association canadienne des Jeux du Commonwealth et siégé au Conseil municipal de la Ville d'Ottawa de 1960 à 1972 en tant que conseiller municipal, contrôleur et adjoint au maire.

M. Bennett a été nommé membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 27 juin 2007 et il est vice-président du Comité de régie et des candidatures. Il est aussi un membre du Comité de vérification, et du Comité ad hoc sur la planification de la relève.

[ Haut de la page ]

Guy Dancosse

Guy Dancosse, c.r.

Montréal (Québec)
Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
Guy Dancosse, c.r. est associé au sein du cabinet montréalais Lapointe Rosenstein Marchand Melançon, S.E.N.C.R.L. Ayant amorcé sa carrière il y a plus de 30 ans, il possède une grande expertise des domaines de l'arbitrage, de la médiation et de la négociation, tant sur le plan national qu'international, et ce, dans tous les aspects liés aux affaires et aux relations de travail.

Il a terminé une maîtrise en droit commercial à l'Université de Montréal (1967) et il est conseiller en relations industrielles agréé (1984). M. Dancosse a été nommé conseil de la Reine (c.r.) en 1988. Il a aussi suivi une formation spécialisée à la faculté de droit de l'Université Harvard (1998) et il a publié de nombreux articles et ouvrages traitant d'arbitrage et de négociation.

Monsieur Dancosse a été nommé membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie royale canadienne le 15 décembre 2011 et il est vice-président du Comité des ressources humaines et santé et sécurité au travail.

[ Haut de la page ]

Ghislain Harvey

Ghislain Harvey, CRIA

Saguenay (Québec)
Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
Ghislain Harvey est président-directeur général de Promotion Saguenay Inc. Il a occupé successivement le poste de directeur général de l'Office municipal de la Baie, Chicoutimi et Ville de Saguenay de 1977 à 2002 et il a été député de Dubuc à l'Assemblée nationale du Québec (1973-1977). Conseiller en relations industrielles agréé, M. Harvey est titulaire d'un diplôme de l'Université du Québec à Chicoutimi en sciences humaines (1972). Il est aussi membre de l'Ordre des conseillers en ressources humaines et en relations industrielles agréés du Québec.

M. Harvey a été nommé membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 21 octobre 2003. Il est président du Comité des ressources humaines et santé et sécurité au travail et membre du Comité Ad Hoc sur la planification de la relève .

[ Haut de la page ]

Carman Joynt

Carman Joynt, FCPA, FCA, IAS.A

Ottawa (Ontario)
Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
Carman Joynt est un associé retraité des comptables agréés Deloitte & Touche. Titulaire d'un baccalauréat en commerce de l'Université Carleton, M. Joynt est membre de l'Institut des administrateurs de sociétés et de l'Institut des comptables agréés de l'Ontario. Il a également servi la collectivité dans divers rôles bénévoles, notamment à titre d'ancien président de la Fondation de l'hôpital Civic d'Ottawa, ancien administrateur du programme d'hospitalisation à domicile d'Ottawa-Carleton et ancien administrateur du Collège Algonquin à Ottawa. Il siège actuellement au Conseil d'administration de la revue Canadian Geographic et du fonds de dotation de la Société géographique royale du Canada.

M. Joynt a été nommé membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 22 novembre 2007. Il est vice-président du Comité de vérification. Il et aussi membre du Comité des ressources humaines et santé et sécurité au travail et du Comité ad hoc sur la planification de la relève.

[ Haut de la page ]

Kirk MacRae

Kirk MacRae, IAS.A

Sydney (Nouvelle-Écosse)
Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
Kirk MacRae est président de R.K.M. Investments. Il détient un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l'Université de l'Île du-Prince-Édouard et est membre de l'Institut des administrateurs de sociétés. De 1984 à 1989, il a été directeur de succursale et directeur des placements chez Midland Doherty, une société nationale de placement. Il siège actuellement aux conseils d'administration de nombreux organismes communautaires, dont la Sydney Airport Authority, le Gaelic College of Celtic Arts and Crafts, la Chambre de commerce de Sydney et le First Angels Network of Atlantic Canada.

M. MacRae a été nommé membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 25 janvier 2007. Il est président du Comité de régie et des candidatures.

[ Haut de la page ]

Bonnie Staples-Lyon

Bonnie Staples-Lyon

Winnipeg (Manitoba)
Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
Bonnie Staples-Lyon dirige actuellement l'agence de communications qu'elle a fondée en 1997. Auparavant, elle occupait le poste de vice-présidente des affaires générales et des communications d'entreprise chez Manitoba Telecom Services, où elle était responsable du développement et de la livraison des médias ainsi que des relations avec les employés, la collectivité et le gouvernement. Avant de se joindre au milieu des affaires, elle a passé dix ans auprès du premier ministre du Manitoba à titre de conseillère principale en matière de communications et de politiques. Résidant à Winnipeg, Mme Staples-Lyon est active au sein de plusieurs organismes éducatifs et communautaires.

Mme Staples-Lyon a été nommée membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 30 juillet 2008. Elle est membre du Comité de vérification, du Comité des ressources humaines et santé et sécurité au travail.

[ Haut de la page ]

Dirigeants

Faites connaissance avec les dirigeants la Monnaie

Les dirigeants réunissent à eux tous une somme d'expérience et de discernement qui ne peut que contribuer au succès de la Monnaie. Les notices biographiques ci-après vous renseigneront sur les hommes et les femmes qui dirigent les destinées de notre société d'État.

J. Marc Brûlé

J. Marc Brûlé

Président intérimaire de la Monnaie
Notice biographique
Marc Brûlé occupe le poste de président intérimaire de la Monnaie royale canadienne. Depuis quelques années, en plus d'assumer les tâches liées à son poste de chef de la direction financière, il dirige une équipe de recherche-développement qui se consacre à la technologie CybermonnaieMC, la version prototype de monnaie numérique de la Monnaie. Avant de se joindre à la Monnaie en 2007, M. Brûlé était chef de direction d'Énergie Ottawa inc., une filiale en propriété exclusive de la Société de portefeuille Hydro Ottawa inc. Il a également occupé le poste de chef de la direction à Dynasty Components inc. De juin 1982 à avril 2000, M. Brûlé a été associé de vérification chez KPMG Canada où il prodiguait des conseils en matière de comptabilité et d'affaires à divers types d'entreprises.

M. Brûlé détient un baccalauréat en commerce de l'Université Carleton et est comptable professionnel agréé (CPA).

[ Haut de la page ]

Patrick Hadsipantelis

Patrick Hadsipantelis

Vice-président, Marketing et Communications
Notice biographique
Patrick Hadsipantelis occupe le poste de vice-président, Marketing et Communications. Il est le stratège principal de la Monnaie royale canadienne en matière de marketing et de communications, chargé de s'assurer que les projets associés à ces deux volets reflètent l'excellence de la Société et tirent pleinement profit des occasions d'affaires qui permettront à la Monnaie de devenir « la meilleure Monnaie du monde ».

M. Hadsipantelis s'est joint à la Monnaie en 2009, fort d'un important bagage professionnel dans divers domaines liés au marketing. Avant de se joindre à la Monnaie, il occupait le poste de vice-président du Marketing chez Fido Inc., où il a dirigé le développement de la nouvelle stratégie de marque. Pendant plusieurs années, il a participé à la gestion de la tarification, à la planification des marchés ainsi qu'aux volets publicité, marketing direct, conditionnement et communications électroniques de la société Fido. Dans le cadre de ses emplois précédents chez Bell Canada, M. Hadsipantelis a commercialisé des produits et services grand-public et il a mis sur pied des campagnes de marketing destinées à la clientèle.
Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l'École des Hautes Études Commerciales (HEC) de Montréal.

[ Haut de la page ]

Michel Boucher

Michel Boucher

Vice-président, ressources humaines et systèmes qualité
Notice biographique
Michel Boucher est le vice-président, ressources humaines et systèmes qualité. Il a rallié la Monnaie en 2011, fort de 18 ans d'expérience auprès d'entreprises à usines multiples, de même qu'en relations de travail, en santé-sécurité et en développement organisationnel. Il a travaillé chez Cascades Inc. tant au siège social de Kingsey Falls que dans un moulin de l'entreprise à Toronto. Après avoir occupé divers postes chez Cascades Inc., M. Boucher est devenu directeur des ressources humaines pour l'une des quatre divisions de l'entreprise. Avant de se joindre à la Monnaie, il occupait le poste de vice-président des ressources humaines chez Induspac, une société privée comptant 30 usines au Canada, aux États-Unis et au Mexique.

Titulaire d'un baccalauréat en relations industrielles de l'université McGill, M. Boucher a aussi récemment décroché un diplôme dans le cadre du programme EMBA McGill-HEC.

[ Haut de la page ]

Sean Byrne

Sean Byrne

Vice-président, Opérations
Notice biographique
Sean Byrne est vice-président, Opérations, poste dans le cadre duquel il est responsable des trois installations de fabrication de la Monnaie, y compris des groupes Ingénierie générale, Environnement et Recherche-développement. Il supervise également les activités de la ligne commerciale des pièces de circulation canadiennes, y compris les programmes de pièces de circulation canadiennes, la distribution des pièces et l'achat de métaux de base. Sean a occupé de nombreux postes à la Monnaie depuis son arrivée en 2005, dont plus récemment celui de directeur exécutif de la ligne commerciale des produits numismatiques et des articles de collection. Il supervisait alors l'orientation stratégique de l'entreprise de même que l'exploitation de l'usine d'Ottawa.

En 2009, Sean s'est vu décerner le prix du président pour son important apport à la Monnaie.

Avant d'arriver à la Monnaie, il a travaillé pour BMO Nesbitt Burns et pour KPMG. Il détient une maîtrise en administration des affaires et un diplôme en droit de l'Université Dalhousie.

[ Haut de la page ]

John Moore

John Moore

Vice-président, Ventes
Notice biographique
M. Moore a rallié la Monnaie royale canadienne en 2002 en tant que chef des ventes au détail. Il a ensuite occupé le poste de directeur des ventes avant d'être nommé directeur exécutif des produits d'investissement et d'affinerie et, par la suite, vice-président des ventes. John est responsable des équipes de ventes et de soutien aux ventes pour la Ligne commerciale des produits numismatiques, la Ligne commerciale des produits d'investissement, d'affinerie et des RTB, et la Ligne commerciale internationale. Auparavant, pour le compte de l'entreprise Coast Software Inc., il a développé les marchés des télécommunications, des fournisseurs d'accès Internet et d'hébergement Web en Amérique du Nord. Il a également occupé le poste de directeur exécutif mondial dans les sections de l'habillement, des accessoires et de l'octroi de licences pour Airwair/Dr. Martens.

M. Moore est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en économie d'entreprise de l'université Guelph et a reçu, en 2011, le Prix d'excellence du président pour son apport important à la Monnaie.

[ Haut de la page ]

André Aubrey

Vice-président intérimaire, Finances et administration
Notice biographique
André Aubrey assume les responsabilités de vice-président intérimaire, Finances et Administration, depuis mars 2014. Peu après son arrivée à la Monnaie, en 2004, M. Aubrey a rétabli la fonction de vérification interne, avant d'occuper dès 2007 le poste de directeur des finances. Auparavant, soit de 1998 à 2004, M. Aubrey était vice-président, Finances et administration, de l'entreprise St. Joseph Print Group Inc. Au cours des années 2000 et 2001, il y a assumé les fonctions de chef intérimaire de la direction financière, gérant notamment le processus de diligence raisonnable dans le cadre de plusieurs acquisitions stratégiques. Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l'Université du Québec et a reçu le titre de comptable agréé (CA) de l'Ordre des comptables agréés du Québec. Il possède également le titre de vérificateur interne autorisé. Entre 1984 et 1998, il a occupé divers postes au sein du cabinet d'expert-comptable Deloitte & Touche.

[ Haut de la page ]

Simon Kamel

Vice-président intérimaire, Affaires générales et juridiques
Notice biographique
Maître Simon Kamel est actuellement l'avocat général et le vice-président intérimaire, Affaires générales et juridiques de la MRC. Il joue également le rôle de secrétaire intérimaire de la Société et d'Agent supérieur en matière de divulgation d'actes répréhensibles. Avant de se joindre à la MRC, Me Kamel a travaillé comme conseiller spécial et avocat-conseil au bureau du sous-ministre délégué à Justice Canada. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, il a travaillé sur un vaste éventail de dossiers de nature juridique et sensible.

Me Kamel a travaillé au sein du ministère de la Justice Canada avant de se joindre à la MRC en 2011. En qualité d'avocat plaidant, il a représenté la Couronne devant plusieurs tribunaux fédéraux, notamment des  tribunaux administratifs, ainsi que devant des tribunaux provinciaux, dont des cours supérieures. Il a également fourni des services consultatifs juridiques à de nombreux ministères, notamment le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, le ministère de la Défense nationale et Environnement Canada sur de nombreux dossiers juridiques, y compris le droit du travail et de l'emploi, la rédaction législative, les langues officielles et l'application de la loi.

Me Kamel est diplômé de l'Université d'Ottawa, où il a obtenu son baccalauréat en sciences sociales (sciences politiques) et son diplôme en droit. Il a été admis au Barreau du Québec en 1999.

[ Back to top ]

Sign up for email updates from the Mint and be in the know

Click OK to receive emails from the Mint and be among the first to hear what's new!
You may unsubscribe anytime.

Email this page
Board Members and Executive Team

Board Members

Meet the people who lead today's Mint

Through their collective experience and vision, the Board of Directors contributes to the continuing success of the Royal Canadian Mint. We invite you to consult their biographies, to learn more about the backgrounds and profiles of the individuals who lead this Crown Corporation: today's Royal Canadian Mint.

Susan Dujmovic

Susan Dujmovic, FICB, ICD.D

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vice-Chair of the Board

Biography
Susan Dujmovic is the Chief Risk Officer, Retail Banking and Wealth Management, with HSBC Bank Canada. A career banker, she has held progressively senior positions in retail and commercial banking and more recently risk management over the last three decades. A Leadership Vancouver graduate, Ms. Dujmovic has been involved with numerous community organizations including the Vancouver Board of Trade and Coast Foundation Society. Ms. Dujmovic holds a Bachelor of Arts from the University of British Columbia and is a Fellow of the Institute of Canadian Bankers of British Columbia, and has her Institute of Corporate Directors designation.

Ms. Dujmovic was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on September 15, 2006. She is Vice-Chair of the Board and also Chair of the Audit Committee.

[ Back to top ]

John K. Bell

John K. Bell, FCA, ICD.D

Cambridge, Ontario
Board Member

Biography
John K. Bell is CEO of Onbelay Investment Corporation, a private equity Company. He serves on the board of Newport Partners Income fund, Strongco Corporation and BSM Wireless (Chair), all TSE listed Companies. He is past Chair of Cambridge Memorial Hospital and the Waterloo Regional Police Commission. Mr. Bell holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from University of Western Ontario (Ivey) and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario. He is an experienced entrepreneur and business person. He is the founder of Shred-Tech (mobile document shredders) a Company he grew and sold in 1996 following which he acquired Polymer Technologies Inc. which he successfully grew and sold in 1996.

Mr. Bell was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on May 14, 2009 and is a member of the Audit Committee and the Governance and Nominating Committee.

[ Back to top ]

Claude F. Bennett

Claude F. Bennett

Ottawa, Ontario
Board Member

Biography
Claude F. Bennett is a former member of the Provincial Parliament of Ontario 1971-1987. He served as Minister of various portfolios including Industry & Tourism, Housing, Municipal Affairs & Housing, Tourism/Culture/Recreation, and Chairman of Cabinet. Mr. Bennett also served as Chairman of the Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport Authority, the Ottawa Transition Board, the Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation and the Ottawa Sports Hall of Fame. He also served as President of the Commonwealth Games Canada Association. Mr. Bennett served on Ottawa City Council from 1960-1972 as Alderman, Controller and Acting Mayor.

Mr. Bennett was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on June 27, 2007 and is the Vice-Chair of the Governance and Nominating Committee. He is also a member of the Audit Committee, and of the Ad Hoc Committee on Succession Planning.

[ Back to top ]

Guy Dancosse

Guy Dancosse, Q.C.

Montreal, Quebec
Board Member

Biography
Guy Dancosse, Q.C. is a partner with the Montreal law firm Lapointe Rosenstein Marchand Melançon LLP and has more than 30 years of experience in arbitration, negotiation and mediation, both nationally and internationally, in all areas of business and labour relations.

He completed his Master's degree in Commercial Law at the Université de Montréal (1967) and is a certified counsellor in Industrial Relations (1984). Mr. Dancosse was named Queen's Counsel by the federal government in 1988 and completed the Advanced Education Program for lawyers, Harvard Law School, in 1998. He has also published numerous books and articles on arbitration and negotiation.

Mr. Dancosse was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on December 15, 2011 and is the Vice-Chair of the Human Resources and Workplace Health and Safety Committee.

[ Back to top ]

Ghislain Harvey

Ghislain Harvey, CIRC

Saguenay, Québec
Board Member

Biography
Ghislain Harvey is currently the CEO of Promotion Saguenay Inc. From 1997 to 2002, he successively headed the municipal administrations for La Baie, Chicoutimi and Saguenay. Prior to this, he was elected as Dubuc's Member of Parliament for the National Assembly of Québec (1973-1977). He holds a Bachelor of Human Sciences from l'Université du Québec à Chicoutimi and is a Certified Industrial Relations Counsellor. He is a member of the Order of Chartered Human Resources and Industrial Relations Advisors of Quebec.

Mr. Harvey was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on October 21, 2003. He is the Chair of the Human Resources and Workplace Health and Safety Committee and a member of the Ad Hoc Committee on Succession Planning.

[ Back to top ]

Carman Joynt

Carman Joynt, FCPA, FCA, ICD.D

Ottawa, Ontario
Board Member

Biography
Carman Joynt is a retired audit partner with Deloitte & Touche, Chartered Accountants. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce from Carlton University and an Institute of Corporate Directors certification. He is also a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountant of Ontario. Mr. Joynt has served the public in various volunteer roles, including past chair of the Ottawa Civic Hospital Foundation, past director of the Home Hospital of Ottawa-Carleton and past governor of Algonquin College in Ottawa. He is currently a board member of Canadian Geographic magazine and the Royal Canadian Geographic Society Endowment Fund.

Mr. Joynt was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on November 22, 2007 and is the Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee. He is also a member of the Human Resources and Workplace Health and Safety Committee and of the Ad Hoc Committee on Succession Planning.

[ Back to top ]

Kirk MacRae

Kirk MacRae, ICD.D

Sydney, Nova Scotia
Board Member

Biography
Kirk MacRae currently serves as president of R.K.M. Investments. He holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from the University of Prince Edward Island and an Institute of Corporate Directors certification. From 1984 to 1989, he was a branch manager and investment executive with Midland Doherty, a national investment firm. He is currently a board member of a number of community boards, including the Sydney Airport Authority, the Gaelic College of Celtic Arts and Crafts, the Sydney and Area Chamber of Commerce and the First Angels Network of Atlantic Canada.

Mr. MacRae was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on January 25, 2007 and is the Chair of the Governance and Nominating Committee.

[ Back to top ]

Bonnie Staples-Lyon

Bonnie Staples-Lyon

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Board Member

Biography
Bonnie Staples-Lyon is currently the President of her own communications firm, which she founded in 1997. Previously, she was the Vice-President of Corporate Affairs & Corporate Communications for Manitoba Telecom Services where she was responsible for the development and delivery of media as well as employee, community and government relations. Before moving to the corporate world, she spent 10 years as a senior communications and policy adviser to the Premier of Manitoba. A resident of Winnipeg, Ms. Staples-Lyon is an active member in various education and community organisations.

Ms. Staples-Lyon was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on July 30, 2008. She is a member of Audit Committee and the Human Resources and Workplace Health and Safety Committee.

[ Back to top ]

Senior Officers

Meet the people who lead today's Mint

Through their collective experience and vision, the Senior Officers and Executive Team contribute to the continuing success of the Royal Canadian Mint. We invite you to consult their biographies, to learn more about the backgrounds and profiles of the individuals who lead this Crown Corporation: today's Royal Canadian Mint.

J. Marc Brûlé is Vice-President of Finance & Administration and CFO

J. Marc Brûlé

Interim President and CEO
Biography
Marc Brûlé is the Interim President and CEO of the Royal Canadian Mint. For the last few years, in addition to his CFO duties, Mr. Brûlé was the Chief Emerging Payments Officer, leading a research and development team working on MintChip™, which is the Mint's prototype digital cash product. Prior to joining the Mint in 2007, Marc served as the Chief Executive Officer of Energy Ottawa Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary of Hydro Ottawa Holding Inc., and he previously held the position of Chief Executive Officer at Dynasty Components Inc. From June 1982 until April 2000, Mr. Brûlé was an audit partner in the Canadian KPMG firm, where he provided accounting and business advice to a wide variety of organizations.

Mr. Brûlé holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Carleton University. He is a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA) (CA).

[ Back to top ]

Patrick Hadsipantelis is Vice-President, Marketing and Communications

Patrick Hadsipantelis

Vice-President, Marketing and Communications
Biography
Patrick Hadsipantelis is Vice-President, Marketing and Communications. He serves as the Royal Canadian Mint's chief marketing and communications strategist and ensures that marketing and communications initiatives reflect the excellence of the corporation and take full advantage of opportunities to advance the Mint's reputation as the best mint in the world.
Mr. Hadsipantelis joined the Mint in 2009 with comprehensive experience in numerous areas of marketing. Most recently as Vice-President of Marketing for the Fido Brand, he led the development of the company's new brand strategy. He also worked for several years in managing Fido's pricing, market planning, advertising, direct marketing, packaging and online communications. In previous positions with Bell Canada, Mr. Hadsipantelis marketed consumer products and services as well as established customer marketing campaigns.

He is a graduate of École des Hautes Études Commerciales (HEC) in Montreal with a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration.

[ Back to top ]

Michel Boucher is Vice President, Human Resources

Michel Boucher

Vice-President, Human Resources and Quality Systems
Biography
Michel Boucher is Vice-President, Human Resources and Quality Systems. He joined the Mint in 2011 with 18 years comprehensive experience in a multi-plant environment and with substantial knowledge of labour relations, health and safety and organizational development. He has previously worked for Cascades Inc., at both their Head Office in Kingsey Falls and in a Toronto-based paper facility. He held various positions during his time at Cascades, including the role of Corporate Director Human Resources for one of the four divisions of Cascades Inc. Prior to joining the Mint, Mr. Boucher worked in Montreal as Vice President, Human Resources of Induspac, which is a privately held business with 30 plants across Canada, the United-States and Mexico.

Mr. Boucher holds a Bachelor's Degree in Industrial Relations from McGill University and is a recent graduate of the McGill-HEC Executive MBA program.

[ Back to top ]

Sean Byrne

Sean Byrne

Vice-President, Operations
Biography
Sean Byrne is Vice-President of Operations, for which he is responsible for the Mint's three manufacturing facilities including Corporate Engineering and Environment and the Research and Development Group. Sean is also responsible for the Canadian Circulation business line including Canadian Circulation programs, coin distribution and base metal purchasing. Sean has held numerous positions since joining the Mint in 2005, most recently as Executive Director of the Numismatics and collectibles business line where he oversaw the strategic direction of the business along with Ottawa Plant operations.

He was the recipient of the President's Award in 2009 for his significant contributions to the Mint.

Prior to joining the Mint, Sean worked at BMO Nesbitt Burns and KPMG. He holds an MBA and Law degree from Dalhousie University.

[ Back to top ]

John Moore

John Moore

Vice-President, Sales
Biography
Mr. Moore joined the Royal Canadian Mint in 2002 as Manager of Retail sales. He was subsequently appointed to the position of Director of Sales, then to Executive Director of Bullion and Refinery and more recently to the position of VP of Sales where he is responsible for the sales and sales support teams for Numismatics, Bullion, Refinery and ETR, and the Foreign business lines at the Royal Canadian Mint. Prior to joining the Royal Canadian Mint, he developed the telecom, ISP and web hosting markets in North America for Coast Software Inc. He also occupied the position of Global Executive Director, Apparel, Accessories and Licensing for Airwair/Dr. Martens.

Mr. Moore holds a Bachelor of Business Economics degree from the University of Guelph and was the recipient of the President's Award in 2011 for his significant contributions to the Mint.

[ Back to top ]

André Aubrey

Interim Vice-President of Finance and Administration
Biography
André Aubrey is Interim Vice-President Finance and Administration since March, 2014.
Mr. Aubrey re-established the internal audit function upon joining the Mint in 2004 and was Director of Finance since 2007. Previously, from 1998 to 2004, Mr. Aubrey was Vice-President Finance and Administration for St. Joseph Print Group Inc. Between the years 2000 and 2001, he served as Interim CFO for St. Joseph Corporation, managing the due diligence process on a number of strategic acquisitions. He holds a Bachelor in Business Administration from l'Université du Québec and obtained his Chartered Accountant (CA) designation from the Québec Institute. He also holds the designation of Certified Internal Auditor (CIA). From 1984 to 1998, he held several positions with the public Accounting Firm Deloitte & Touche.

[ Back to top ]

Simon Kamel

Interim Vice-President, Corporate and Legal Affairs
Biography
Simon Kamel is currently the Mint's General Counsel and Interim Vice-President, Corporate and Legal Affairs. He also acts as the corporation's interim Corporate Secretary and as the Senior Officer for Disclosure of wrongdoing. Prior to joining the Mint, Mr. Kamel worked as Special Advisor and Senior Counsel to the Associate Deputy Minister of Justice Canada where he worked on an array of legal and sensitive matters.

Mr. Kamel practiced with the Department of Justice Canada before joining the Mint in 2011. As a litigator, he appeared on behalf of the Crown before several federal administrative tribunals, the Federal Courts, Superior and Provincial Courts. He also provided legal advisory services to a number of departments, namely the Treasury Board Secretariat, the Department of National Defence and Environment Canada on a broad range of legal issues, including labour and employment law, legislative drafting, official languages and enforcement issues.

Mr. Kamel is a graduate of the University of Ottawa, having obtained a Bachelor's degree in Social Science (Political Science) as well as his Law Degree. He was called to the Quebec Bar in 1999.

[ Back to top ]