allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

Pièce en argent pur à très haut relief - Montaison du saumon - Tirage : 3 500 (2018)

Pièce en argent pur à très haut relief - Montaison du saumon - Tirage : 3 500 (2018)

149,95 $CAD
Tirage : 3 500
STATUT :
Seulement au Canada et aux É.-U.

UNE PREMIÈRE! Une pièce avec émail coloré et gravure à très haut relief! Commandez votre exemplaire dès aujourd’hui!

Les puissantes rivières de la Colombie-Britannique et du Yukon sont le théâtre de la montaison du saumon, un impressionnant spectacle de la nature et une ode à la persévérance envers et contre tout. Ce poisson intrépide quitte l’océan, nage à contre-courant et bondit par-dessus les obstacles jusqu’à ce qu’il atteigne la frayère. Tout au long de son odyssée, il attire l’attention de nombreux spectateurs, notamment les ours et les aigles, dont la survie dépend de ce poisson. Cette pièce rectangulaire en argent fin est d’une forme idéale pour un magnifique panorama où deux espèces emblématiques, le grizzli et le saumon rouge, prédateur et proie, sont représentés ensemble dans un splendide décor riverain. Jamais auparavant une pièce n’avait allié émail coloré et gravure à très haut relief : le premier procédé donne à l’eau sa teinte bleue tout en laissant transparaître la scène sous-marine, le second accentue l’imposante stature de l’ours affamé.

Un splendide ajout à toute collection de pièces sur le thème de la faune! Commandez votre exemplaire dès aujourd’hui!

Caractéristiques particulières
  • UNE AUTRE GRANDE PREMIÈRE DE LA MONNAIE! Cette pièce en argent fin est la première à allier les deux procédés suivants :
    • UNE GRAVURE À TRÈS HAUT RELIEF! Le grizzli se détache du décor gravé de façon traditionnelle, attirant ainsi l’œil sur cette espèce dont l’existence est intimement liée à celle du saumon.
    • UN MAGNIFIQUE ÉMAIL BLEU! Celui-ci ajoute une touche de couleur translucide à l’eau, tout en laissant transparaître les éléments gravés de la scène sous-marine.
  • UN PANORAMA CAPTIVANT! La pièce met en valeur l’une des migrations les plus fascinantes de la nature, qui se déroule chaque année dans les sublimes rivières du Canada.
  • UN TIRAGE MONDIAL LIMITÉ à 3 500 exemplaires.
  • COMPREND UN CERTIFICAT NUMÉROTÉ! La Monnaie royale canadienne certifie l’authenticité de toutes ses pièces de collection.
  • AUCUNE TPS NI TVH!

Motif

Le motif au revers, œuvre d’Emily Damstra, présente un décor riverain de l’Ouest canadien durant la montaison annuelle du saumon rouge. De l’émail coloré et translucide confère à l’eau une jolie teinte bleue, tout en laissant transparaître la vue sous-marine gravée : des saumons rouges (Oncorhynchus nerka) et un lit de gravier. Une gravure à très haut relief donne de la prestance à un imposant grizzli (Ursus arctos) qui est entré dans l’eau peu profonde pour se nourrir. La dualité du motif rappelle le rôle vital du saumon dans cet écosystème, comme source de nourriture pour d’autres animaux et de nutriments d’origine marine pour la flore. Au revers est également gravée la mention « CANADA ». L’avers est à l’effigie de Sa Majesté la reine Elizabeth II, selon Susanna Blunt, et présente la valeur nominale « 25 DOLLARS » ainsi que le millésime « 2018 ».

Le saviez-vous?
  • L’une des plus importantes frayères à saumon au Canada est le bassin du fleuve Fraser, en Colombie-Britannique, où le saumon rouge a une « dominance cyclique ». En effet, tous les quatre ans, un nombre plus élevé que la moyenne de saumons frayeurs revient de l’océan.
  • Le saumon a un odorat très développé; il est d’ailleurs probable qu’il reconnaisse sa rivière natale à l’odeur.
  • La montaison du saumon est sans doute l’une des migrations les plus ardues de la nature. Le saumon rouge doit être au sommet de sa forme pour réussir à parcourir des centaines de kilomètres à contre-courant sans se nourrir. Il doit parfois sauter par-dessus des chutes et des rapides, tout en esquivant constamment les prédateurs affamés, comme les aigles et les ours. Il se heurte également à des obstacles imposés par l’être humain, comme les barrages, la pollution et le réchauffement des eaux, qui augmentent tous son risque de mortalité.
  • Une fois à destination, la femelle creuse jusqu’à sept frayères sur un fond graveleux pour y déposer ses œufs pendant que le mâle libère simultanément sa laitance. La fécondation se fait presque aussitôt. La femelle recouvre ensuite les œufs de gravier. Épuisés, les deux géniteurs meurent après la fraie.
  • Toutefois, le saumon continue de jouer un rôle vital dans l’écosystème des forêts pluviales et des rivières côtières même après sa mort, car sa carcasse contient des nutriments d’origine marine (azote, phosphore, soufre et carbone) qui enrichissent la faune et la flore.

Emballage

La pièce est encapsulée et présentée dans un boîtier à double coque bordeaux orné du logo de la Monnaie royale canadienne. Le boîtier est assorti d’une boîte protectrice noire.

Commandez votre exemplaire dès aujourd’hui!

Évaluations

montaison du saumon

5

OK

Jack

Quebec

true

Oui je rajeterais cet item.

5

Fantastique et unique surtout pour les amants de la nature.

Aucun

Rive-Sud

true

Montaison du Saumon

4

Bon achat, belle pièce et e qualité

valliem

ste-Marie

true

167151fr

4.7 3

100.0

Spécifications

  • No 167151
  • Tirage3 500
  • Compositionargent pur à 99,99 %
  • Finiépreuve numismatique
  • Poids (g) 47,35
  • Diamètre (mm) 49,80 mm x 28,60 mm
  • Tranchelisse
  • Certificatnuméroté
  • Valeur nominale25 dollars
  • ArtisteEmily Damstra (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

Articles visionnés récemment

allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativeholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportstraditionalunder_50wedding

Pure Silver Ultra-High Relief Coin - Salmon Run - Mintage: 3,500 (2018)

Pure Silver Ultra-High Relief Coin - Salmon Run - Mintage: 3,500 (2018)

$149.95 CAD
Mintage: 3,500
STATUS:
Canada and US only

A FIRST! Features coloured enamel and ultra-high relief engraving! Order today!

In the mighty rivers of British Columbia and Yukon, the salmon run is a spectacular natural occurrence and an awe-inspiring testament to one’s ability to persevere against all odds. Swimming against the current and leaping over obstacles, the hard-fighting fish’s odyssey from sea to spawning grounds draws many spectators along the way, including the bears and eagles that depend on salmon for their survival. Your pure silver coin is perfectly shaped for a magnificent panorama featuring two emblematic species, the grizzly bear and the sockeye salmon, with predator and prey pictured together in a beautiful river setting. Your rectangular coin is also the first to combine two technologies: blue enamel tints the water without obscuring the underwater view, while ultra high relief engraving heightens the hungry grizzly bear’s imposing stature.

A stunning addition to your wildlife-themed coin display! Order today!

Special features:
  • ANOTHER EXCITING RCM FIRST! Your pure silver rectangular coin is the first to feature:
    • ULTRA HIGH RELIEF ENGRAVING! The ultra-high relief engraving on your coin sets the grizzly bear apart from the traditionally engraved setting, and draws attention to a species that is intrinsically tied to the salmon.
    • BEAUTIFUL BLUE ENAMEL! The blue enamel on your coin adds translucent colour to the water without obscuring the engraved elements that provide an underwater view.
  • A CAPTIVATING PANORAMA! Your coin showcases one of nature’s most mesmerizing migrations, which occurs annually in some of Canada’s scenic rivers.
  • LIMITED MINTAGE! Only 3,500 coins will be made available worldwide.
  • INCLUDES SERIALIZED CERTIFICATE! The Royal Canadian Mint certifies all of its collector coins.
  • GST/HST EXEMPT! Your coin is GST/HST exempt!

Design:

Designed by Emily Damstra, your coin features a river setting in Western Canada, where the annual sockeye salmon run is underway. Translucent colour enamel adds a beautiful blue hue to the water while allowing an underwater view of the engraved sockeye salmon (Oncorhynchus nerka) and the gravel-lined riverbed. Engraved in ultra high relief to heighten its imposing stature, a grizzly bear (Ursos arctos) has waded into the shallow water to catch its meal. The split-shot nature of the design is a reminder of the salmon’s crucial role in this ecosystem, whether sustaining other wildlife or providing marine-derived nutrients that support plant life. The reverse includes the engraved word “CANADA”. The obverse features the face value “25 DOLLARS”, the year “2018” and the effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II by Susanna Blunt.

Did you know…
  • One of Canada’s most significant salmon spawning sites is the Fraser River basin in British Columbia, where the sockeye salmon experiences a phenomenon known as “cyclic dominance": every fourth year, a larger-than-average number of spawning salmon return from the sea.
  • The salmon has a strong sense of smell, and likely recognizes its birth river by scent.
  • The journey back to the salmon’s spawning grounds is arguably one of nature’s most arduous migrations. The sockeye must be in peak form to swim hundreds of kilometres against the current, and without feeding. It must occasionally leap to get above waterfalls and rapids, while constantly evading hungry predators such as eagles and bears. Other threats to the salmon include man-made obstacles such as dams, pollution and rising water temperatures that increase the risk of mortality.
  • Arriving at the final destination, the female builds as many as seven redds for her roe in the gravel-lined riverbed. The male deposits his milt simultaneous to the female releasing her eggs. Fertilization occurs almost immediately, and then the female buries the eggs in the redd.
  • The exhausted parents die after spawning; but even in death, the salmon continues to play a key role in the health of our coastal rainforests and rivers, where their remains provide marine-derived nutrients (nitrogen, phosphorus, sulphur and carbon) that enhance plant and animal life.

Packaging:

Your coin is encapsulated and presented in a Royal Canadian Mint-branded maroon clamshell with a black beauty box.

Order today!

Reviews

When will I receive this? I had placed an order so that I could send it as a gift for family in Spain to be shipped before October 1 to be guaranteed for Christmas but am still waiting for it. The other bear coin was received weeks ago. If something is not available then your website should inform the customer at time of order that they have the option of choosing another coin if so desired.

Deborah

Hello and thank you for asking. We suggest you contact our Customer Solution Centre to speak with a representative. They will verify your account and provide you with details pertaining to your order. They can be reached at 1-800-267-1871.

Chantal

Is this going to be one in a series? And if so how many are going to be in the series?

Jane

Hello Jane and thank you for asking. This is not intended to be part of a series. However, if it does really well, maybe it will be considered.

Chantal

Is this one of a kind or will RCM release a series on this?

Nancy the newbie

Hello Nancy and thank you for submitting your question. This is one of a kind coin.

Chantal

When will this begin shipping?

Coin

Hello and thank you for asking. We anticipate shipping the Pure Silver Ultra-High Relief Coin - Salmon Run - Mintage: 3,500 (2018) within the next 4 weeks.

Chantal

Can I get a person to talk to me about buying cones

Bone

Hello and thank you for asking. We suggest calling our Customer Solution Centre at 1-800-267-1871 to speak with a representative. They are knowledgeable and will be glad to assist you.

Chantal

how much oz is this coin?

joseph

Hello and thank you for asking. The weight in ounces is 1.6702221.

Chantal

Specifications

  • No.167151
  • Mintage3,500
  • Composition99.99% pure silver
  • Finishproof
  • Weight (g) 47.35
  • Diameter (mm) 49.80 mm x 28.60 mm
  • Edgeplain
  • Certificateserialized
  • Face value25 dollars
  • ArtistEmily Damstra (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

Recently viewed items