allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

E ver since our very first Poppy coin in 2004, the Royal Canadian Mint has proudly issued special commemorative coins to remember the service and sacrifice of Canada's Veterans and active military. Etched on each coin is the story of our shared history and memory of the extraordinary sacrifices made by our Veterans. Stories like these…

Photo credit: Chris Lund/NFBC. Photothèque/LAC/PA-111593

I t had been nearly a year since Canada had come ashore at Juno Beach to begin the long, hard battle through Northwest Europe. But in May 1945 came the news Canadians had been longing to hear: enemy forces had surrendered and the war in Europe was over.

This is the story of Canada in the final phase of the Second World War – the story of V-E Day, as seen by Canadians at home and away.

Photo credit: Capt. Ken Bell/Canada. DND/LAC/PA-188671
A spring of freedom
Into the Rhineland
Operation Manna

The Liberation of Netherlands Collection

The Dutch and Canadian sacrifices made during World War II should never be forgotten. On the 75th anniversary of the Liberation of the Netherlands, we celebrate the special friendship between our two nations and the close ties forged in war.

Photo credit: Donald I. Grant/Canada. DND/LAC/PA-136176
When the war in Europe turned
A long road to victory
A flying force of freedom
Redeployed to a new theatre

The Celebration Collection

This year, we commemorate the end of the war in Europe and remember the fallen who fought to end it. Follow Canada's story with our 75th Anniversary of the End of the Second World War Celebration Collection. From land, to sea, to sky, we pay tribute Canada's wartime contributions and peacetime legacy.

Minting the Story

Learn more about how the Royal Canadian Mint collaborates with experts and artists to encapsulate moments that define our nation

Past Commemorations

 

75th Anniversary of D-Day

Learn more
 

100th Anniversary of the Armistice

Learn more

allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

Depuis la toute première pièce Coquelicot en 2004, la Monnaie royale canadienne a fièrement émis des pièces commémoratives spéciales pour honorer le service et les sacrifices des militaires et anciens combattants canadiens. Notre histoire commune et le souvenir des sacrifices extraordinaires consentis par nos anciens combattants sont gravés dans chaque pièce. Des histoires comme celle qui suit…

Crédit photo : Chris Lund/ONFC. Photothèque/BAC/PA-111593

Cela faisait près d'un an que les Canadiens avaient débarqué à Juno Beach pour entamer la longue et dure bataille visant à reconquérir le Nord-Ouest de l'Europe. En mai 1945, la nouvelle tant attendue réjouit les Canadiens : les forces ennemies ont capitulé. La guerre est finie en Europe.

Voici l'histoire du Canada durant ce dernier chapitre de la Seconde Guerre mondiale; l'histoire du jour de la Victoire en Europe, telle qu'elle a été vécue par les Canadiens au pays et à l'étranger.

Crédit photo : Capt. Ken Bell/Canada. MDN/BAC/PA-188671
Le printemps de la libération
La bataille de la Rhénanie
Opération Manna

La collection Libération des Pays-Bas

Les sacrifices des Néerlandais et des Canadiens pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale ne devraient jamais être oubliés. À l'occasion du 75e anniversaire de la libération des Pays-Bas, nous célébrons l'amitié particulière entre nos deux pays et les liens étroits tissés durant la guerre.

Crédit photo : Donald I. Grant/Canada. MDN/BAC/PA-136176
Le tournant de la guerre en Europe
Le long chemin vers la victoire
Défendre la liberté dans les airs
Déploiement vers un nouveau théâtre

La collection Commémoration

En cette année qui marque le 75e anniversaire du jour de la Victoire en Europe, nous soulignons la fin de la guerre et honorons la mémoire de ceux qui sont tombés au combat pour mettre fin au conflit. Retracez l'histoire du Canada avec notre collection commémorant le 75e anniversaire de la fin de la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Sur terre, en mer et dans les airs, nous rendons hommage aux contributions du Canada en temps de guerre et à son héritage en temps de paix.

Nous marquons l'histoire

Apprenez comment la Monnaie royale canadienne collabore avec des experts et des artistes pour immortaliser les moments qui définissent notre pays

Commémorations précédentes

 

Le 75e anniversaire du Jour J

En savoir plus
 

Le 100e anniversaire de l'Armistice

En savoir plus