MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%
MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%
Email this page
Untitled Document Board Members and Executive Team

Board Members

Meet the people who lead today's Mint

Through their collective experience and vision, the Board of Directors contributes to the continuing success of the Royal Canadian Mint. We invite you to consult their biographies, to learn more about the backgrounds and profiles of the individuals who lead this Crown Corporation: today's Royal Canadian Mint.

Phyllis Clark

Phyllis Clark

Edmonton, Alberta
Chair of the Board of Directors

Biography
Phyllis Clark graduated from the University of Toronto in 1970 with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science and Economics and completed her Doctorial Candidacy and Master of Arts in Economics at the University of Michigan in 1973.

From 2002 to 2016, Ms. Clark served as the Vice-President (Finance and Administration) and Chief Financial Officer at the University of Alberta, following five years as Vice-President (Finance and Administration) at York University. Previously, she was Assistant Deputy Minister of Ontario's Management Board Secretariat and, between 1991 and 1992, was the province's Chief Economist and Assistant Deputy Minister of Finance.

Ms. Clark is currently serving on the Board of TEC Edmonton, the Alberta Investment Management Corporation, the Inuvialuit Investment Corporation, and the Edmonton Symphony and Concert Hall Foundation.

Ms. Clark was appointed as Chair of the Mint's Board of Directors on May 11, 2018

 

Serge Falardeau

Serge Falardeau, ASC, CPA, CA

Sainte-Marie de Beauce, Quebec
Board Member

Biography
Serge Falardeau has several years of experience as Chief Executive Officer for various manufacturing and service companies with national and international business operations. Mr. Falardeau is a Certified Corporate Director and also holds a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration from Laval University and is a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA). Mr. Falardeau has also been a board member of PH Tech Inc., Texel Inc., ADS Composite Materials Group and Bocenor BF Group Inc.

Mr. Falardeau was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on October 18, 2017.

 

Cybele Negris

Cybele Negris

Vancouver, British-Columbia
Board Member

Biography
Cybele Negris is CEO and Co-Founder of Webnames.ca Inc., an Internet solutions company. Ms. Negris serves on the BC Premier's Technology Council, is vice-chair of the Small Business Roundtable of BC, and on the Chair's council for Science World. She has been the recipient of Canada's Top 100 Most Powerful Women 2011, 2012, 2014, and in 2015 was inducted into its Hall of Fame.

Ms. Negris was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on October 18, 2017.

 

N. William C. Ross

N. William C. Ross

Toronto, Ontario
Board Member

Biography
N. William C. Ross is Senior Counsel with the Toronto law firm WeirFoulds LLP, where he has a diverse practice in corporate, commercial and not-for-profit law.

Mr. Ross served on the Boards of Directors of several Canadian corporations, including public, private charitable and Crown corporations. His directorships have included Canada Development Investment Corporation (Chair), Canada Hibernia Holding Corporation (Chair), National Ballet of Canada, National Ballet Foundation (Secretary), Providence Centre, Chapters Inc., Keg Restaurants Inc. and Clean Environment Mutual Funds Ltd.

Mr. Ross holds a B.A. (Honours) from McGill University. He is a law graduate of the University of Toronto and has been a member of the Ontario Bar since 1969. Mr. Ross also holds an LL.M. from Osgoode Hall Law School.

Mr. Ross was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on July 1, 2015. He is a member of the Governance and Nominating Committee.

 

The Honourable Carol  Skelton

The Honourable Carol Skelton

Harris, Saskatchewan
Board Member

Biography
Carol Skelton is the former Member of Parliament for Saskatoon-Rosetown-Biggar. She was first elected in 2000, serving until 2008. While in office, she held various cabinet portfolios including Minister of National Revenue and Minister of Western Economic Diversification. 

Mrs. Skelton has served on the Boards of Directors of a number of organizations, including Information Services Corporation, Saskatchewan Opportunities Corporation and the Security Intelligence Review Committee as board member, chair and acting chair. She has also donated her time by volunteering in the community as a board member for the Saskatchewan Red Cross Executive, the Saskatchewan Child Welfare Review Panel and the Canadian 4-H Council.

The Honourable Carol Skelton was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on March 26, 2015. She is a member of the Audit Committee.

 

Deborah Shannon Trudeau

Deborah Shannon Trudeau

Montréal, Quebec
Board Member

Biography
Deborah Shannon Trudeau has worked at Trudeau Corporation for over 30 years where she is Vice-President of International Business and Licensing. Ms. Trudeau is the Vice President of the Board of the Foundation of Greater Montreal, and sits on the board of Governors of St. Mary's Hospital, the board of Les Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montréal, and the International Women's Forum where she is the Chair of the Development Committee.

Ms. Trudeau was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on October 18, 2017.

 

Victor L. Young

Victor L. Young

St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
Board Member

Biography
Victor L. Young has an extensive career in both government and the private sector, including as Director of several public and privately owned corporations. Mr. Young has an honourary degree from Memorial University, is an Officer of the Order of Canada, member of the Newfoundland and Labrador Business Hall of Fame, a recipient of the Paul Harris (Rotary) Lifetime Achievement Award, as well as of other honours.

Mr. Young was appointed to the Mint's Board of Directors on October 18, 2017.

 

Senior Officers

Meet the people who lead today's Mint

Through their collective experience and vision, the Senior Officers and Executive Team contribute to the continuing success of the Royal Canadian Mint. We invite you to consult their biographies, to learn more about the backgrounds and profiles of the individuals who lead this Crown Corporation: today's Royal Canadian Mint.

Jennifer Camelon

Interim President and CEO

Biography
First appointed to the Royal Canadian Mint in January 2015 as the Royal Canadian Mint's Chief Financial Officer and Vice-President of Finance and Administration, Jennifer Camelon is now serving as interim President and CEO.

Prior to joining the Mint, Ms. Camelon was the Chief Financial Officer for QNX Software Systems, a company known for its innovative, market-leading technology in the embedded systems software space. In addition to the finance portfolio, Ms. Camelon led the IT, operations and quality functions. Ms. Camelon was the primary corporate representative to QNX's parent companies:  Harman International (2004) and Research in Motion (BlackBerry, 2010).  In addition to her responsibilities at QNX, she regularly undertook special projects and additional responsibilities in support of BlackBerry's transformation efforts.  Prior to QNX, Ms. Camelon worked for Delta Hotels and Resorts as well as Price Waterhouse in both Toronto and Ottawa.

Ms. Camelon is a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA) and holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) from Queen's University.  In 2005 the Ottawa Business Journal recognized Ms. Camelon as one of the Top 40 under 40.

 

Bob Zintel

Chief Financial Officer & Vice-President of Finance and Administration

Biography
Bob Zintel was appointed Acting Chief Financial Officer and Vice-President of Finance and Administration in July 2018. He is responsible for all aspects of the Mint's financial and IT operations.

Mr. Zintel started his career at the Mint in 2005 as Corporate Controller and subsequently held progressively senior positions in finance, procurement and R&D.

With over 30 years of experience in senior finance positions prior to joining the Mint, Mr. Zintel has worked with a diverse group of companies to develop strategies, drive key initiatives and promote profitable growth.

Mr. Zintel is a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CMA) and holds a Bachelor of Administration Degree (Honours) from Brock University.

 

Michel Boucher is Vice President, Human Resources

Michel Boucher

Vice-President, Human Resources

Biography
Michel Boucher is Vice-President, Human Resources. He joined the Mint in 2011 with 18 years comprehensive experience in a multi-plant environment and with substantial knowledge of labour relations, health and safety and organizational development. He has previously worked for Cascades Inc., at both their Head Office in Kingsey Falls and in a Toronto-based paper facility. He held various positions during his time at Cascades, including the role of Corporate Director Human Resources for one of the four divisions of Cascades Inc. Prior to joining the Mint, Mr. Boucher worked in Montreal as Vice President, Human Resources of Induspac, which is a privately held business with 30 plants across Canada, the United-States and Mexico.

Mr. Boucher holds a Bachelor's Degree in Industrial Relations from McGill University and an EMBA from McGill-HEC.

 

Sean Byrne

Sean Byrne

Vice-President, Operations

Biography
Sean Byrne is Vice-President of Operations and is responsible for the Mint's manufacturing facilities producing over two billion coins annually.   He leads the Mint's Research and Development with a focus on innovative and technological breakthrough solutions and manages all aspects of the Canadian circulation distribution system ensuring cost effective delivery to the Government of Canada.  Since joining the Mint in 2005, Sean has held senior roles in Sales, Marketing and Operations across each of the Mint's diversified businesses. Mr. Byrne holds an MBA and Law degree from Dalhousie University.

 

Chris Carkner

Vice-President, Sales

Biography
Chris Carkner was appointed Vice President of Sales in July 2017 and has global sales responsibility for Bullion (including Refinery, Storage and ETR), Numismatics and the Foreign Circulation businesses at the Royal Canadian Mint. Mr. Carkner started his career at the Mint in 1996 as an IT consultant and subsequently held progressively senior positions in IT, Marketing and Sales. He was instrumental in driving growth in the Numismatic B2C business through the development and successful execution of E-Commerce, Outbound & Inbound sales channel strategies. Chris transitioned to a B2B sales leadership role in 2011 as Director of Sales, Bullion and Refinery and was promoted to Executive Managing Director, Sales for Bullion and Numismatics in 2015.

Mr. Carkner holds a Masters of Business (MBA) Degree from the University of Ottawa.

 

Francine Hochereau

Vice-President, Marketing and Communications

Biography
Francine Hochereau was appointed as the Mint's Vice-President of Marketing and Communications in July 2016. She is responsible for the Mint's marketing strategy, product development and management, loyalty, CRM and customer lifecycle, corporate and marketing communications as well as business intelligence, analytics and market research. With over 25 years of experience and proven track in the telecommunications, banking services, retail, tourism and gaming industries, her expertise spans from strategic planning, multi-channel marketing, market research and program development. Prior to joining the Mint, Francine was the Executive Director at Protégez-Vous Editions, which is a consumer affairs organization based in Québec.

Ms. Hochereau holds a Diploma of Advanced Specialized Studies in Marketing from the University of Lille (France).

 

Simon Kamel

Vice-President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Corporate and Legal Affairs

Biography
Simon Kamel is currently the Mint's Vice-President, Corporate and Legal Affairs and Corporate Secretary.  Prior to joining the Mint in 2011, Mr. Kamel worked as Special Advisor and Senior Counsel to the Associate Deputy Minister of Justice Canada where he worked on an array of legal and sensitive matters. As a litigator, he appeared on behalf of the Crown before several federal administrative tribunals, the Federal Courts, Superior and Provincial Courts. He also provided legal advisory services to a number of departments, namely the Treasury Board Secretariat, the Department of National Defence and Environment Canada on a broad range of legal issues, including labour and employment law, legislative drafting, official languages and enforcement issues.

Mr. Kamel is a graduate of the University of Ottawa, having obtained a Bachelor's degree in Social Science (Political Science) as well as his Law Degree. He was called to the Quebec Bar in 1999.

[ Back to top ]

MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%
MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%
Envoyer cette page
Untitled Document Conseil d'administration et équipe de direction

Conseil d'administration

Faites connaissance avec les gens qui dirigent la Monnaie

Les membres du Conseil d'administration réunissent à eux tous une somme d'expérience et de discernement qui ne peut que contribuer au succès de la Monnaie royale canadienne. Les notices biographiques ci-après vous renseigneront sur les hommes et les femmes qui dirigent aujourd'hui les destinées de notre société d'État.

Phyllis Clark

Phyllis Clark

Edmonton (Alberta)
Présidente du Conseil d'administration

Notice biographique
Phyllis Clark a obtenu un baccalauréat ès arts en sciences politiques et en économique de l'Université de Toronto en 1970. Elle a poursuivi ses études à l'Université du Michigan, où, en 1973, elle a obtenu une maîtrise ès arts en économique et terminé ses études de candidate au doctorat.

De 2002 à 2016, Mme Clark a exercé les fonctions de vice-présidente (Finances et Administration) et de directrice financière de l'Université de l'Alberta, après avoir occupé pendant cinq ans le poste de vice-présidente (Finances et Administration) de l'Université York. Elle avait auparavant été sous-ministre adjointe du Secrétariat du Conseil de gestion de l'Ontario, et, de 1991 à 1992, sous-ministre adjointe des Finances et économiste en chef de cette province.

Mme Clark siège actuellement aux conseils de TEC Edmonton, de l'Alberta Investment Management Corporation, de l'Inuvialuit Investment Corporation, et de l'Edmonton Symphony and Concert Hall Foundation.

Mme Clark a été nommée présidente du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 11 mai 2018.

 

Serge Falardeau

Serge Falardeau, ASC, CPA, CA

Sainte-Marie de Beauce (Québec)
Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
Serge Falardeau compte plusieurs années d'expérience à titre de directeur général de diverses entreprises manufacturières et de services actives à l'échelle nationale et internationale. Il est un administrateur de société certifié. M. Falardeau a aussi été membre des conseils d'administration de PH Tech Inc., de Texel Inc., de l'ADS Composite Materials Group et du Groupe Bocenor BF Inc.

M. Falardeau a été nommé membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 18 octobre 2017.

 

 

 

Cybele Negris

Cybele Negris

Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique)
Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
Cybele Negris est présidente-directrice générale et cofondatrice de Webnames.ca Inc., une entreprise de solutions Internet. Mme Negris siège au Technology Council du premier ministre de la Colombie-Britannique, est vice-présidente de la Small Business Roundtable de la Colombie-Britannique et siège au conseil du président de Science World. Elle a été lauréate d'un prix Top 100 : Les Canadiennes les plus influentes en 2011, en 2012 et en 2014; en 2015, elle a été intronisée au temple de la renommée de l'organisme responsable de ces prix.

Mme Negris a été nommée membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 18 octobre 2017.

 

 

 

 

N. William C. Ross

N. William C. Ross

Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
N. William C. Ross est avocat-conseil au cabinet WeirFoulds LLP, à Toronto. Il y pratique le droit des sociétés, le droit commercial et le droit des organismes à but non lucratif. Me Ross est titulaire d'un baccalauréat spécialisé de l'Université McGill. Diplômé en droit de l'Université de Toronto et membre du Barreau de l'Ontario depuis 1969, il possède également une maîtrise en droit de l'Osgoode Hall Law School.

Me Ross a siégé au conseil d'administration de plusieurs sociétés canadiennes publiques et privées, d'organismes de bienfaisance et de sociétés d'État, notamment la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada (président), la Société de gestion Canada Hibernia (président), Ballet national du Canada, Fondation du Ballet national (secrétaire), Providence Centre, Chapters Inc., Keg Restaurants Inc., et Clean Environment Mutual Funds.

Me Ross a été nommé membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 1er juillet 2015.  Il est membre du Comité de régie et des candidatures.

 

L'honorable Carol Skelton

L'honorable Carol Skelton

Harris (Saskatchewan)
Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
Mme Carol Skelton est l'ancienne députée de Saskatoon-Rosetown-Biggar. Elle a été élue pour la première fois en 2000 et est restée en poste jusqu'en 2008. Pendant son mandat, elle a occupé différentes fonctions au sein du Cabinet, notamment à titre de ministre du Revenu national et de ministre de la Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien.

Mme Skelton a également siégé au conseil d'administration de nombreux organismes, dont la Information Services Corporation et la Saskatchewan Opportunities Corporation, de même qu'au Comité de surveillance des activités de renseignement de sécurité, que ce soit en tant que simple membre, présidente ou présidente par intérim. Elle a également travaillé bénévolement auprès de la collectivité à titre de membre du comité de direction de la Croix-Rouge en Saskatchewan, du Saskatchewan Child Welfare Review Panel et du conseil d'administration du Conseil des 4 H du Canada.

L'honorable Carol Skelton a été nommée membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 26 mars 2015. Elle est membre du Comité de vérification.

 

Deborah Shannon Trudeau

Deborah Shannon Trudeau

Montréal (Québec)
Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
Deborah Shannon Trudeau travaille à la Corporation Trudeau depuis plus de 30 ans où elle est vice-présidente aux affaires internationales et licences. Mme Trudeau est vice-présidente du conseil de la Fondation du Grand Montréal et membre du conseil des gouverneurs de l'hôpital St. Mary, du conseil des Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montréal et du conseil du Forum international des femmes, dont elle est présidente du comité du développement.

Mme Trudeau a été nommée membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 18 octobre 2017.

 

 

 

 

Victor L. Young

Victor L. Young

St. John's (Terre-Neuve et Labrador)
Membre du Conseil

Notice biographique
Victor L. Young possède une vaste expérience des secteurs gouvernemental et privé, notamment à titre d'administrateur de nombreuses entreprises publiques et privées. M. Young détient un baccalauréat honorifique de l'Université Memorial, en plus, notamment, d'être officier de l'Ordre du Canada, membre du temple de la renommée de l'entreprise de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, récipiendaire du prix d'excellence Paul Harris pour l'ensemble des réalisations (Rotary) et récipiendaire de la Médaille du jubilé de diamant de la reine Elizabeth II.

M. Young a été nommé membre du Conseil d'administration de la Monnaie le 18 octobre 2017.

 

 

Dirigeants

Faites connaissance avec les dirigeants la Monnaie

Les dirigeants réunissent à eux tous une somme d'expérience et de discernement qui ne peut que contribuer au succès de la Monnaie. Les notices biographiques ci-après vous renseigneront sur les hommes et les femmes qui dirigent les destinées de notre société d'État.

Jennifer Camelon

Présidente intérimaire de la Monnaie

Notice biographique
Jennifer Camelon a d'abord été nommée, en janvier 2015, chef de la direction financière et vice-présidente, Finances et administration, de la Monnaie royale canadienne. Elle assume maintenant les fonctions de présidente intérimaire de la société d'État.

Avant de rallier la Monnaie, Mme Camelon a occupé le poste de chef de la direction financière à QNX Software Systems, une entreprise reconnue pour sa technologie de pointe dans le domaine des logiciels intégrés. Outre le portefeuille des finances, Mme Camelon y a dirigé les équipes des TI, des opérations et de la qualité. Elle était aussi la principale représentante de QNX auprès des sociétés mères de l'entreprise : Harman International (2004) et Research in Motion (BlackBerry, 2010). En plus de ses responsabilités à QNX, elle a régulièrement mené des projets spéciaux et aussi assumé des responsabilités supplémentaires pour soutenir les activités de transformation de BlackBerry. Avant QNX, Mme Camelon a travaillé pour Delta Hotels and Resorts ainsi que pour Price Waterhouse, à Toronto et à Ottawa.

Comptable professionnelle agréée (CPA, CA), Mme Camelon est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en commerce (avec spécialisation) de la Queen's University. En 2005, l'Ottawa Business Journal a élu Mme Camelon au palmarès des 40 meilleurs professionnels de moins de 40 (« Top 40 under 40 »).

 

Bob Zintel

Chef de la direction financière et vice-président, Finances et Administration

Notice biographique
Bob Zintel a été nommé chef de la direction financière et vice-président intérimaire, Finances et Administration, en juillet 2018. Il est responsable de tous les aspects des opérations liées aux finances et aux TI.

M. Zintel a commencé sa carrière à la Monnaie en 2005 à titre de contrôleur de l'entreprise. Il a ensuite occupé divers postes de direction à responsabilités croissantes dans les domaines des finances, de l'approvisionnement et de la recherche-développement.

M. Zintel a acquis plus de 30 ans d'expérience dans des postes supérieurs du domaine des finances avant de rallier la Monnaie; il a aidé un groupe d'entreprises diverses à établir des stratégies, à diriger des initiatives clés et à stimuler une croissance rentable.

Comptable professionnel agréé (CPA, CMA), M. Zintel est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en administration (avec distinction) de l'Université Brock.

 

Michel Boucher

Michel Boucher

Vice-président, ressources humaines

Notice biographique
Michel Boucher est le vice-président, ressources humaines. Il a rallié la Monnaie en 2011, fort de 18 ans d'expérience auprès d'entreprises à usines multiples, de même qu'en relations de travail, en santé-sécurité et en développement organisationnel. Il a travaillé chez Cascades Inc. tant au siège social de Kingsey Falls que dans un moulin de l'entreprise à Toronto. Après avoir occupé divers postes chez Cascades Inc., M. Boucher est devenu directeur des ressources humaines pour l'une des quatre divisions de l'entreprise. Avant de se joindre à la Monnaie, il occupait le poste de vice-président des ressources humaines chez Induspac, une société privée comptant 30 usines au Canada, aux États-Unis et au Mexique.

M. Boucher est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en relations industrielles de l'université McGill et d'un EMBA de McGill HEC Montréal.

 

Sean Byrne

Sean Byrne

Vice-président, Opérations

Notice biographique
Sean Byrne occupe le poste de vice-président, Opérations, et, à ce titre, est responsable des installations de fabrication de la Monnaie, lesquelles produisent plus de deux milliards de pièces par année. Il dirige le groupe Recherche-développement de la Monnaie qui s'affaire notamment à trouver des solutions technologiques novatrices. Il gère également tous les aspects du réseau de distribution des pièces de circulation canadiennes en vue d'assurer un approvisionnement rentable pour le compte du gouvernement du Canada. Depuis son arrivée à la Monnaie en 2005, Sean a occupé des postes de direction dans les domaines des ventes, du marketing et des opérations au sein de chacun des secteurs d'activité de la Monnaie. Il est titulaire d'une maîtrise en administration des affaires et d'un diplôme en droit de l'Université Dalhousie.

 

Chris Carkner

Vice-président, Ventes

Notice biographique
Chris Carkner a été nommé vice-président, Ventes, en juillet 2017. Il a la responsabilité générale des ventes pour les lignes Produits d'investissement (y compris les services d'affinage et d'entreposage, et les RTB), Produits numismatiques et Pièces de circulation étrangères de la Monnaie royale canadienne. Il a commencé sa carrière à la Monnaie en 1996 en tant que conseiller en technologie de l'information, puis a progressivement occupé divers postes de direction au sein de la Technologie de l'information, du Marketing et des Ventes. Il a joué un rôle primordial pour stimuler la croissance du commerce grand public des Produits numismatiques grâce à l'élaboration et à la mise en œuvre de stratégies ayant trait à la distribution des ventes par appels sortants et entrants et au cybercommerce. En 2011, M. Carkner a été nommé directeur des ventes, Produits d'investissement et Services d'affinage, un poste de direction dans le service des ventes interentreprises. En 2015, il a été promu au poste de directeur général exécutif, Produits d'investissement et numismatiques.

M. Carkner est titulaire d'une maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA) de l'Université d'Ottawa.

 

Francine Hochereau

Vice-présidente, Marketing et Communications

Notice biographique
Francine Hochereau a été nommée vice-présidente, Marketing et Communications, de la Monnaie en juillet 2016. À ce titre, elle est responsable de la stratégie marketing ainsi que du développement et de la gestion des produits de la Monnaie. Elle est aussi chargée des volets fidélisation de la clientèle, gestion de la relation client et son cycle de vie, communications marketing et générales ainsi que des données, de leur analyse et des études de marché. Ayant à son actif plus de 25 années d'expérience dans les secteurs des télécommunications, des services bancaires, du commerce de détail, du tourisme et du jeu, elle a acquis un vaste champ de compétences, notamment en matière de planification stratégique, de marketing multi-circuits, d'étude de marché et d'élaboration de programmes. Avant de rallier la Monnaie, Mme Hochereau occupait le poste de directrice générale des Éditions Protégez-Vous, un organisme québécois voué à la protection des consommateurs.

Mme Hochereau est titulaire d'un diplôme d'études supérieures spécialisées (DESS) en marketing de l'Université de Lille, en France.

 

Simon Kamel

Vice-président, Affaires générales et juridiques, avocat général et secrétaire de la Société

Notice biographique
Maître Simon Kamel est actuellement le vice-président, Affaires générales et juridiques de la Monnaie ainsi que le secrétaire de la Société. Avant de se joindre à la MRC en 2011, Me Kamel a travaillé comme conseiller spécial et avocat-conseil au bureau du sous-ministre délégué à Justice Canada. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, il a travaillé sur un vaste éventail de dossiers de nature juridique et sensible.

En qualité d'avocat plaidant, il a représenté la Couronne devant plusieurs tribunaux fédéraux, notamment des  tribunaux administratifs, ainsi que devant des tribunaux provinciaux, dont des cours supérieures. Il a également fourni des services consultatifs juridiques à de nombreux ministères, notamment le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, le ministère de la Défense nationale et Environnement Canada sur de nombreux dossiers juridiques, y compris le droit du travail et de l'emploi, la rédaction législative, les langues officielles et l'application de la loi.

Me Kamel est diplômé de l'Université d'Ottawa, où il a obtenu son baccalauréat en sciences sociales (sciences politiques) et son diplôme en droit. Il a été admis au Barreau du Québec en 1999.

[ Haut de la page ]