Pièce de 5 oz en argent pur - Sculpture en stéatite d’un ours polaire - Tirage : 1 300 (2018)
MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%

Pièce de 5 oz en argent pur - Sculpture en stéatite d’un ours polaire - Tirage : 1 300 (2018)

Follow us on YouTube Imprimer cette page

Pièce de 5 oz en argent pur - Sculpture en stéatite d’un ours polaire - Tirage : 1 300 (2018)

549,95 $CAD

Options de paiement disponibles

Tirage : 1 300
STATUT :
Seulement au Canada et aux É.-U.
TIRAGE ÉPUISÉ À 88 %!

MOTIF EXCEPTIONNEL! Chaque ours polaire est sculpté à la main dans de la stéatite! Commandez votre exemplaire dès aujourd'hui!

Dans un paysage façonné par les glaces et le vent, l'ours polaire s'impose sans conteste comme le titan du Nord. Pour les peuples qui partagent son territoire depuis fort longtemps, nanuq symbolise plus que la survie : c'est une figure culturelle puissante et bien ancrée dans la tradition. Sa force et sa sagesse sont dépeintes dans les légendes et les œuvres d'art comme un lien entre les mondes spirituel et naturel, tandis que sa silhouette caractéristique se prête merveilleusement à la sculpture, qui reflète alors la véritable essence de la vie parmi les glaces de l'Arctique.

Une superbe pièce que vous ne vous lasserez pas d'admirer! Commandez votre exemplaire dès aujourd'hui!

Caractéristiques particulières
  • SCULPTURE TRADITIONNELLE DE LA STÉATITE! Un mariage inoubliable de sculpture traditionnelle de la stéatite et de techniques modernes de monnayage!
  • STATUETTE SCULPTÉE À LA MAIN PAR L'ARTISTE CANADIEN DAVE ZACHARY! Chaque ours polaire s'élevant au revers a été soigneusement sculpté à la main, dans de la stéatite d'ici, par l'artiste canadien Dave Zachary et son èquipe de sculpteurs. Chaque exemplaire est donc véritablement unique!
  • ÉMAIL TRANSLUCIDE TEINTÉ! La gravure reproduit les aspérités du banc de glace, et l'émail translucide teinte les eaux arctiques d'un bleu profond.
  • DIAMÈTRE SURDIMENSIONNÉ! D'un diamètre de 65,25 mm, la pièce offre un socle digne de la statuette de stéatite, et l'argent pur à 99,99 %, de qualité épreuve numismatique, imite le scintillement du paysage arctique!
  • PIÈCE PROTÉGÉE! La pièce est protégée par une capsule en dôme.
  • CERTIFICAT NUMÉROTÉ! La Monnaie royale canadienne certifie l'authenticité de toutes ses pièces de collection.
  • UNE PIÈCE DE 5 OZ EN ARGENT PUR À 99,99 %! Aucune TPS ni TVH.
  • TIRAGE MONDIAL LIMITÉ à seulement 1 300 exemplaires!

Motif

La beauté naturelle du Nord canadien se révèle grâce à un mélange harmonieux de techniques de finition et à une sculpture en stéatite d'un ours polaire qui fait de chaque pièce un objet unique. Comme pour la vie marine arctique, la glace flottante constitue le fondement de ce motif; la gravure lui confère une texture réaliste, et le givrage spécial donne à la neige qui la recouvre un aspect mat. Les eaux alentour scintillent d'une teinte bleutée, fruit de l'application d'un émail translucide sur le fini épreuve numismatique. Mais le point d'intérêt de la pièce est sans contredit la statuette qui se dresse sur le banc de glace : un ours polaire ciselé à la main, dans de la stéatite d'ici, par l'artiste canadien Dave Zachary et son équipe de sculpteurs. Fixant l'horizon, l'ours se détache magnifiquement de ce décor arctique, où il est vu comme un symbole de force et d'endurance.

Le saviez-vous?
  • Bien adapté à la vie au sommet du globe, l'ours polaire est couvert d'une épaisse fourrure blanche qui lui apporte protection et camouflage. Plus de la moitié de la population mondiale d'ours polaires vit sur la côte nordique du Canada, de la baie James aux îles de l'Arctique, et du Yukon à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador. Cet animal immense passe le plus clair de son temps sur la banquise, élément vital du milieu marin arctique, mais comme son nom scientifique le laisse deviner, l'Ursus maritimus est aussi un nageur-né. Il n'hésite donc pas à plonger pour se déplacer d'une plateforme glacée à l'autre.
  • La stéatite est une roche tendre qui peut paraître graisseuse ou savonneuse au toucher – d'où son autre nom, « pierre de savon ».
  • Cette roche métamorphique se constitue principalement de talc. Les autres minéraux qui entrent dans sa composition causent ses variations de couleurs et ses marques; des cristaux de pyrite lui apportent même de petites taches dorées!
  • La stéatite a été exploitée pour la première fois au Canada en 1871, dans la région de l'Estrie, au Québec. On la trouve aujourd'hui dans de nombreuses provinces et dans certaines localités du Nord.

Emballage

La pièce est encapsulée et présentée dans un boîtier en bois à base circulaire orné du logo de la Monnaie royale canadienne. Le boîtier est assorti d'une boîte protectrice noire.

Commandez votre exemplaire dès aujourd'hui!

Évaluations

Spécifications

  • No160478
  • Tirage1 300
  • Compositionargent pur à 99,99 %
  • Finiépreuve numismatique
  • Poids (g) 157,6
  • Diamètre (mm) 65,25
  • Tranchedentelée
  • Certificatnuméroté
  • Valeur nominale50 dollars
  • ArtisteDave Zachary (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

Articles visionnés récemment

5 oz. Pure Silver Coin - Polar Bear Soapstone Sculpture - Mintage: 1,300 (2018)
MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%

5 oz. Pure Silver Coin - Polar Bear Soapstone Sculpture - Mintage: 1,300 (2018)

Follow us on YouTube Print this page

5 oz. Pure Silver Coin - Polar Bear Soapstone Sculpture - Mintage: 1,300 (2018)

$549.95 CAD

Payment plan options available

Mintage: 1,300
STATUS:
Canada and US only
88% SOLD!

UNIQUE! Each polar bear hand-carved from soapstone! Order today!

In a landscape carved by ice and wind, the polar bear remains the unchallenged titan of the North. To those who have long inhabited the region, nanuq represents more than survival—it is a powerful cultural figure steeped in tradition. Legends and art speak of the polar bear's might and wisdom as a link between spiritual and natural worlds, while its unmistakable profile lends itself beautifully to sculptured works of art that capture the true essence of life on and around the Arctic ice.

A gorgeous coin you will admire again and again! Order today!

Special features:
  • TRADITIONAL SOAPSTONE SCULPTURE! Introducing an unforgettable coin that pairs a traditional soapstone sculpture with contemporary coin-making techniques!
  • HAND-CARVED BY CANADIAN ARTIST DAVE ZACHARY! Rising up on the coin, each polar bear sculpture is carefully hand-carved from Canadian soapstone by Canadian artist Dave Zachary and his team of sculptors, making each coin unique as each polar bear is not quite identical.
  • TRANSLUCENT COLOUR ENAMEL! Engraving recreates the rough edges of the ice on your coin, while translucent colour enamel adds a deep blue hue to the Arctic waters.
  • WIDE COIN DIAMETER! With a 65.25 mm diameter, the coin's surface provides a large base for the soapstone sculpture, while proof-quality 99.99% pure silver mimics the light-reflective nature of the Arctic landscape!
  • SAFELY PROTECTED! A dome-like capsule keeps your coin safely protected from the elements.
  • INCLUDES SERIALIZED CERTIFICATE! The Royal Canadian Mint certifies all of its collector coins.
  • 5 OZ. 99.99% PURE SILVER COIN! Your coin is GST/HST exempt!
  • LIMITED MINTAGE: Only 1,300 coins will be made worldwide!

Design:

The natural beauty of Northern Canada shines bright on your coin, thanks to a harmonious mix of finishing techniques and a polar bear soapstone sculpture that makes each coin unique. As it does for Arctic marine life, ice floe provides the foundation for this design: engraving provides a life-like textural effect, while a special frosting gives the snow-covered ice a more matte-like appearance. The surrounding water is a sparkling shade of blue, thanks to the application of translucent enamel over the proof finish. But the focal point is undeniably the sculptured piece that rises up from the ice floe: each polar bear sculpture has been hand-carved from Canadian soapstone by Canadian artist Dave Zachary and his team of sculptors. With its gaze fixed on what lies ahead, the polar bear cuts a formidable figure in this Arctic landscape, where it is regarded as an icon of strength and endurance.

Did you know…
  • The polar bear is uniquely adapted for life at the top of the world, with thick white fur that provides both protection and camouflage. More than half of the world's polar bear population can be found in areas along Canada's northern coastline—from James Bay up to the Arctic Archipelago, and from the Yukon's coastline to that of Newfoundland and Labrador. This immense bear spends most of its life on the sea ice that is vital to the Arctic marine environment; but as its scientific name implies, Ursus maritimus is a natural swimmer, and won't shy away from plunging into the water to get from one icy platform to another.
  • Soapstone is a softer grade of rock that can have a greasy, soap-like feel to the touch—hence its name.
  • A metamorphic rock, it is largely composed of talc mixed with other minerals that cause variations in hues and markings, including pyrite crystals that can add flecks of gold!
  • The first Canadian production of soapstone was in 1871, in the Eastern Townships of Quebec. Today, it is found in many provinces, and in some localities throughout the North.

Packaging:

Your coin is encapsulated and presented in a Royal Canadian Mint-branded wooden circular base with a black beauty box.

Order your coin today!

Reviews

Is this coin sold out? There is no add to cart box on this coin.

Dary O

Hi Dary, Yes, this coin is basically sold out, but it's official status as of Oct 3 2017 is "Awaiting Stock" meaning we're just waiting a few days to see if any coin dealers or customers return any or cancel orders. But since this coin sold so quickly we're not anticipating many returns if any. You may consider contacting any of our authorized coin dealers to see if they have any. Here's the link to our dealer locator page; http://www.mint.ca/store/mint/customer-service/numismatic-dealer-locator-1400026

Chad

Is this coin part of a set or is it all by itself?

Darcy O

Hi Darcy, At this time this is the only coin of its kind we've released (5 oz silver coin with soapstone carving). We have not announced if we will be making other similar coins in the future. We encourage you to check back in the coming months for new product announcements.

Chad

Specifications

  • No.160478
  • Mintage1,300
  • Composition99.99% pure silver
  • Finishproof
  • Weight (g) 157.6
  • Diameter (mm) 65.25
  • Edgeserrated
  • Certificateserialized
  • Face value50 dollars
  • ArtistDave Zachary (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

Recently viewed items