allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

1 oz. Pure Silver Coin - The Toronto Maple Leafs®: 100 Years of Passion (2017)

1 oz. Pure Silver Coin - The Toronto Maple Leafs®: 100 Years of Passion (2017)

Archived
$119.95 CAD
Mintage: 15,000
STATUS:
Canada and US only
Q&A Ask Questions, share answers

CELEBRATE 100 YEARS OF LEAFS™ NATION! Order today!

In 1917, Torontonians welcomed an exciting new reason to embrace winter—the NHL and the franchise that would become the Toronto Maple Leafs® were born. This must-have collectible celebrates the enduring spirit of Leafs™ Nation. It brings together players from past and present, and showcases the Leafs' current logo beautifully enhanced with enamel in the team's official blue. A ring of dots marks 100 years of winter fun and dreams; one dot leaving the line-up to double as a hockey puck!

A must-have collectible for the Toronto Maple Leafs® fan in your family! Order today!

Special features:

  • DOUBLE-DATED! The team's centennial year is celebrated in the double-date at the top of the design!
  • 100 DOTS, 100 YEARS! The team's centennial year is also celebrated in the ring of 100 dots that frames your coin's design!
  • ONE DOT DOUBLES AS A HOCKEY PUCK! Look closely and you will notice how one dot leaves a gap as it doubles as the hockey puck being stick-handled by the player!
  • HISTORIC! Your one ounce 99.99% pure silver coin is a historic collector coin for 2017, hand selected for its flawless shine.
  • HOCKEY MEMORIES! An original keepsake to cherish happy wintertime memories on and off the ice with family and friends.
  • A 100 YEARS OF LEAFS™ NATION! Your one ounce 99.99% pure silver coin is a timeless and unique tribute to the first 100 years of Leafs™ Nation. As the spirit that defines the city of Toronto, this coin is a pride-filled keepsake that will be treasured by anyone who has ever lived or visited there.
  • INCLUDES SERIALIZED CERTIFICATE! The Royal Canadian Mint certifies all of its collector coins.
  • 1 OZ. PURE SILVER! Your coin is crafted from one ounce 99.99% pure silver.
  • NO GST/HST!


Design:

Hockey players past and present come together in this dynamic design by Canadian artist Steven Rosati. A modern hockey player skates across the centre of the design towards the Leafs' current logo that has been beautifully enhanced with enamel in the Leafs' official blue, while a second player assumes a defensive stance behind him, his bygone era reflected in his equipment and the absence of a helmet. The team's centennial year is celebrated in the double-date at the top of the design, and in the ring of 100 dots that frames the design; one dot leaving a gap as it doubles as the hockey puck being stick-handled by the player.

Order your 99.99% pure silver coin today!

NHL and the NHL Shield are registered trademarks and the NHL Centennial Season logo is a trademark of the National Hockey League. NHL and NHL team marks are the property of the NHL and its teams. © NHL 2017. All Rights Reserved

Reviews

Specifications

  • No.162085
  • Mintage15,000
  • Composition99.99% pure silver
  • Finishproof
  • Weight (g) 31.39
  • Diameter (mm) 38
  • Edgeserrated
  • Certificateserialized
  • Face value20 dollars
  • ArtistSteven Rosati (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

Recently viewed items

Privacy Notice Statement:

The Royal Canadian Mint (the Mint) is a federal Crown corporation and is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding the personal information under its control in accordance with the provisions of the Privacy Act (the Act). The personal information requested is collected under the authority of the Royal Canadian Mint Act for the purpose of providing the Product Review and the Q&A functionality on mint.ca and is handled as described in personal information bank Public Communications PSU 914. This page is not intended to address customer-service related issues.

The Mint retains the services of a third party vendor, PowerReviews Inc. (PowerReviews), to capture customer feedback via reviews of Mint products and via the Q&A feature. PowerReviews' Privacy Policy can be consulted here.

If you choose to provide content via the Product Review channel and do not provide your email, no effort will be made to link the review to your identity. It is important therefore to not include any personally identifiable information in the text boxes. You are encouraged to make fact-based statements that also do not include your personal views and opinions about another individual as the Act considers this to be the personal information of the other individual. Any personal information included will be protected and retained according to the provisions of the Act.

Should you elect to provide your email address via the Product Review page (optional), it will be transmitted directly and securely to PowerReviews for the sole purpose of determining your status as a "verified reviewer". The email address will not be published or further used or disclosed by PowerReviews and will not be disclosed back to the Mint. Note however that the email address of the reviewer becomes marked as verified throughout the PowerReviews platform. Customer reviews provided via post-purchase emails sent by the Mint determine your status as a "verified buyer" of the product in question. Provision of an email address is required for the Q&A functionality in order to notify you that your question has been answered. These email addresses are not further used or retained by PowerReviews or the Mint.

Under the Act, you have the right to the protection of your personal information and the right to access and to request corrections where you believe there is an error or omission. All questions or concerns about your personal information and the Mint’s privacy practices can be directed to the Mint's ATIP Office at atip@mint.ca or 613-993-2711. In addition, individuals have the right to file a complaint with the Privacy Commissioner of Canada regarding the Mint's handling of their personal information.

allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

Pièce de 1 oz en argent pur ‒ Toronto Maple LeafsMD : 100 ans d'histoire passionnante (2017)

Pièce de 1 oz en argent pur ‒ Toronto Maple LeafsMD : 100 ans d'histoire passionnante (2017)

Archivé
119,95 $CAD
Tirage : 15 000
STATUT :
Seulement au Canada et aux É.-U.
Questions et réponses Poser des questions, partager des réponses

CÉLÉBREZ LE CENTENAIRE DES MAPLE LEAFS(MD)! Commandez votre pièce dès aujourd'hui!

Dès 1917, les Torontois ont une nouvelle raison d'apprécier l'hiver : c'est cette année-là qu'ont été fondées la LNH et l'équipe qui deviendrait plus tard les Toronto Maple LeafsMD. Incarnant la passion qui anime toujours les fiers partisans de l'équipe, cette pièce de collection incontournable réunit deux hockeyeurs : l'un portant l'uniforme d'autrefois, l'autre, l'uniforme d'aujourd'hui. On y présente également le logo actuel des Toronto Maple LeafsMD, magnifiquement rehaussé d'un émail teinté du bleu officiel de l'équipe. Le motif est aussi entouré de 100 petits points, qui soulignent 100 ans de plaisir et de rêves hivernaux. L'un de ces points est à l'intérieur du cercle, où il fait office de rondelle!

Une pièce de collection indispensable pour tout partisan des Toronto Maple LeafsMD! Commandez votre exemplaire dès aujourd'hui!

Caractéristiques particulières

  • INSCRIPTION À DOUBLE DATE! Dans le haut du motif figurent les dates du centenaire des Toronto Maple LeafsMD!
  • CENT POINTS REPRÉSENTANT CENT ANS! Le centenaire de l'équipe est aussi mis en lumière par les 100 petits points formant un cercle le long du cordon.
  • UN POINT FAISANT OFFICE DE RONDELLE! En regardant attentivement la pièce, on remarque que l'un des points se trouve à l'intérieur du cercle : c'est la rondelle que manie le joueur!
  • L'HISTOIRE À L'HONNEUR! Frappée dans une once d'argent pur à 99,99 % et sélectionnée à la main pour son éclat exceptionnel, cette pièce de collection 2017 immortalise un pan de l'histoire du hockey.
  • SOUVENIRS DE HOCKEY! Un article original qui ravivera le doux souvenir de moments hivernaux passés en famille et entre amis, sur la patinoire et à l'extérieur de celle-ci.
  • UNE CÉLÉBRATION DU CENTENAIRE DES TORONTO MAPLE LEAFSMD! Cette pièce se veut un hommage intemporel et exceptionnel aux 100 premières années des Toronto Maple LeafsMD! Célébrant l'équipe qui fait la fierté de Toronto, elle constituera un souvenir précieux pour quiconque a déjà habité ou visité cette ville.
  • CERTIFICAT NUMÉROTÉ! La Monnaie royale canadienne certifie l'authenticité de toutes ses pièces de collection.
  • UNE ONCE D'ARGENT FIN! La pièce est ciselée dans une once d'argent pur à 99,99 %.
  • AUCUNE TPS NI TVH!


Motif

Des joueurs de hockey d'hier et d'aujourd'hui sont réunis sur ce motif dynamique de l'artiste canadien Steven Rosati. Au centre, un hockeyeur contemporain patine vers le logo actuel des Toronto Maple LeafsMD, magnifiquement rehaussé d'un émail teinté du bleu officiel de l'équipe. Derrière lui, un autre joueur se tient en position défensive; on voit par son équipement et le fait qu'il ne porte pas de casque qu'il s'agit d'un hockeyeur d'autrefois. Le motif est orné des années du centenaire des Toronto Maple LeafsMD, et entouré de 100 petits points. L'un de ces points est cependant à l'intérieur du cercle : c'est la rondelle que manie le joueur.

Commandez votre pièce en argent pur à 99,99 % dès aujourd'hui!

NHL, l’emblème NHL, LNH et l’emblème LNH sont des marques de commerce déposées, et le logotype de la saison du centenaire de la LNH est une marque de commerce de la Ligue nationale de hockey. © LNH 2017. Tous droits réservés.

Évaluations

Spécifications

  • No 162085
  • Tirage15 000
  • Compositionargent pur à 99,99 %
  • Finiépreuve numismatique
  • Poids (g) 31,39
  • Diamètre (mm) 38
  • Tranchedentelée
  • Certificatnuméroté
  • Valeur nominale20 dollars
  • ArtisteSteven Rosati (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

Articles visionnés récemment

Énoncé de confidentialité

La Monnaie royale canadienne est une société d'État fédérale. Elle s'engage à protéger le droit à la vie privée des personnes et à protéger les renseignements personnels qu'elle détient conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels (la Loi). Les renseignements personnels demandés sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur la Monnaie royale canadienne pour les fonctions Évaluations des produits et Questions et réponses sur le site monnaie.ca. De plus, ils sont gérés de la manière décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels Communications publiques POU 914. Il convient de noter que cette page ne traite pas des problèmes liés au service à la clientèle.

La Monnaie fait appel à PowerReviews Inc. (PowerReviews), un fournisseur indépendant, pour recueillir les commentaires de ses clients par l'intermédiaire des fonctions Évaluations des produits et Questions et réponses sur son site Web. La politique de confidentialité de PowerReviews se trouve ici.

Si vous choisissez de fournir du contenu par l'intermédiaire d'une évaluation de produit, mais ne fournissez pas votre adresse courriel, aucun effort ne sera déployé pour lier l'évaluation à votre identité. Par conséquent, il est important de ne pas inclure de renseignements qui permettent de vous identifier dans les boîtes de texte. Nous vous incitons à formuler des énoncés fondés sur des faits qui n'incluent pas votre point de vue ni votre opinion personnelle à l'égard d'une autre personne, puisque la Loiconsidère qu'il s'agit de renseignements personnels sur l'autre personne. Tout renseignement personnel sera protégé et conservé conformément aux dispositions de la Loi.

Si vous choisissez de fournir votre adresse courriel sur la page d'évaluation d'un produit (facultatif), elle sera transmise directement et de façon sûre à PowerReviews uniquement pour déterminer votre statut d' « évaluateur certifié ». Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée, réutilisée ou divulguée par PowerReviews, et ne sera pas retransmise à la Monnaie. Toutefois, veuillez noter que l'adresse courriel de l'évaluateur devient identifiée comme étant vérifiée sur la plateforme de PowerReviews. Les évaluations des clients fournies dans le cadre de courriels envoyés par la Monnaie à la suite d'un achat permettent d'établir votre statut d' « acheteur certifié » pour le produit en question. Il est nécessaire de fournir une adresse courriel pour l'utilisation de la fonction Questions et réponses, afin que vous puissiez recevoir une notification lorsque votre question aura été traitée. Ces adresses courriel ne seront pas réutilisées ou conservées par PowerReviews ou par la Monnaie.

En vertu de la Loi, vous avez le droit à la protection de vos renseignements personnels ainsi que le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et d'exiger que des modifications y soient apportées, s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Toute question ou préoccupation au sujet de vos renseignements personnels et des pratiques de la Monnaie en matière de confidentialité peut être envoyée au bureau de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de la Monnaie par courriel à atip@monnaie.ca ou par téléphone au 613-993-2711. En outre, vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du commissaire à la protection de la vie privée du Canada concernant la gestion par la Monnaie de vos renseignements personnels