allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

Pièce de 1 oz en argent pur - Sa Majesté la reine Elizabeth II : La jeune princesse - Tirage : 4 500 (2018)

Pièce de 1 oz en argent pur - Sa Majesté la reine Elizabeth II : La jeune princesse - Tirage : 4 500 (2018)

Archivé
149,95 $CAD
Tirage : 4 500
STATUT :
Seulement au Canada et aux É.-U.
Questions et réponses Poser des questions, partager des réponses
Plus

UNE PREMIÈRE! Une pièce qui combine une technique inspirée du repoussé et un fini antique! Commandez dès aujourd’hui!

Cette œuvre unique en son genre, créée spécialement pour cette pièce, est un portrait de la princesse Elizabeth vers l’âge de 11 ans. Le portrait, dont le relief s’élève à 5 mm au-dessus de la surface de la pièce, est d’une solidité incomparable. Son relief extraordinaire, produit par la technique ancienne du repoussé, recrée à la façon d’une sculpture la chevelure et l’expression faciale de la future reine. Un hommage exceptionnel!

Un magnifique cadeau pour les admirateurs de la famille royale, cette pièce s’envolera rapidement! Commandez sans tarder!

Caractéristiques particulières
  • UNE PREMIÈRE! Il s’agit de la première pièce de la Monnaie royale canadienne représentant Sa Majesté dans sa tendre enfance – un souvenir exclusif à collectionner, chef-d’œuvre de cette série historique de pièces vendues par abonnement qui rend hommage à la vie de la souveraine, de princesse à jeune reine, puis à matriarche royale.
  • UNE AUTRE PREMIÈRE! Cette pièce a été frappée à l’aide de l’ancienne technique du repoussé, rehaussée par des techniques modernes. Les renfoncements profonds qu’on voit d’ordinaire sur un repoussé ont été remplis d’argent, ce qui crée une surface parfaitement lisse à l’avers; un savant mélange de techniques qui transcende la barrière des siècles!
  • PREMIÈRE PIÈCE D’UNE SÉRIE DE TROIS! La technique tridimensionnelle du repoussé confère au motif de chacune des pièces un aspect sculptural. La deuxième émission présente Sa Majesté en sa qualité de « nouvelle reine » en 1953, année de son couronnement. Sur la dernière pièce de la série, la vénérable souveraine est illustrée sous ses traits de matriarche de la famille royale.
  • RELIEF EXTRAORDINAIRE, TECHNIQUE ANCIENNE ET FINI ANTIQUE! La pièce, ornée d’un portrait sans pareil de la princesse Elizabeth, présente un relief exceptionnellement prononcé caractéristique du repoussé, une technique d’orfèvrerie historique. Elle est aussi rehaussée d’un fini antique spécial qui lui donne l’apparence d’un objet d’art du XIXe siècle. Un hommage très spécial au long héritage de Sa Majesté la reine Elizabeth II!
  • CERTIFICAT NUMÉROTÉ! La Monnaie royale canadienne certifie l’authenticité de toutes ses pièces de collection.
  • UN PEU PLUS DE 1 OZ D’ARGENT FIN! Cette pièce est frappée dans 34,1 grammes (poids nominal) d’argent pur à 99,99 %!
  • Aucune TPS ni TVH!

Motif

Le motif, œuvre de l’artiste canadienne Bonnie Ross, montre un portrait de la princesse Elizabeth vers l’âge de 11 ans, semblable aux effigies de la Reine qui ornent les pièces de monnaie : le visage est l’élément central, et on le voit à partir du cou, orienté vers la droite. Il est toutefois représenté de trois quarts plutôt que de profil, pour que le relief sculptural produit par la technique du repoussé soit bien mis en valeur. Le visage de la princesse est aussi encadré de deux rangées de feuilles d’érable qui rappellent son lien avec le Canada.

Le saviez-vous?
  • Sur le trône depuis plus de 65 ans, Sa Majesté la reine Elizabeth II surpasse même son arrière-arrière-grand-mère, la reine Victoria, dont le règne a duré 63 ans, 7 mois et 2 jours. Elle est également le seul monarque britannique à avoir passé le cap historique du jubilé de saphir, célébré lors du 65e anniversaire de son couronnement, le 6 février 2017.
  • Le règne de la reine Elizabeth II a été jalonné de « premières fois » : son couronnement fut le premier à être télévisé, et elle a voyagé plus que tout autre souverain, effectuant nombre de visites historiques à l’étranger. Elle est sans doute le monarque le plus en vue de l’histoire, et la matriarche la plus célèbre et la plus respectée du monde entier.
  • Le repoussé est une technique ancienne de travail du métal qui consiste à exercer une pression d’un côté d’un objet pour créer des formes, des contours ou une sculpture de l’autre.

Emballage

La pièce est encapsulée et présentée dans un boîtier à double coque bordeaux orné du logo de la Monnaie royale canadienne. Le boîtier est assorti d’une boîte protectrice noire.

Commandez dès aujourd’hui!

Évaluations

Spécifications

  • No 165838
  • Tirage4 500
  • Compositionargent pur à 99,99 %
  • Finiantique
  • Poids (g) 34,1
  • Diamètre (mm) 36,07
  • Tranchedentelée
  • Certificatnuméroté
  • Valeur nominale25 dollars
  • ArtisteBonnie Ross (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

Articles visionnés récemment

Énoncé de confidentialité

La Monnaie royale canadienne est une société d'État fédérale. Elle s'engage à protéger le droit à la vie privée des personnes et à protéger les renseignements personnels qu'elle détient conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels (la Loi). Les renseignements personnels demandés sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur la Monnaie royale canadienne pour les fonctions Évaluations des produits et Questions et réponses sur le site monnaie.ca. De plus, ils sont gérés de la manière décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels Communications publiques POU 914. Il convient de noter que cette page ne traite pas des problèmes liés au service à la clientèle.

La Monnaie fait appel à PowerReviews Inc. (PowerReviews), un fournisseur indépendant, pour recueillir les commentaires de ses clients par l'intermédiaire des fonctions Évaluations des produits et Questions et réponses sur son site Web. La politique de confidentialité de PowerReviews se trouve ici.

Si vous choisissez de fournir du contenu par l'intermédiaire d'une évaluation de produit, mais ne fournissez pas votre adresse courriel, aucun effort ne sera déployé pour lier l'évaluation à votre identité. Par conséquent, il est important de ne pas inclure de renseignements qui permettent de vous identifier dans les boîtes de texte. Nous vous incitons à formuler des énoncés fondés sur des faits qui n'incluent pas votre point de vue ni votre opinion personnelle à l'égard d'une autre personne, puisque la Loiconsidère qu'il s'agit de renseignements personnels sur l'autre personne. Tout renseignement personnel sera protégé et conservé conformément aux dispositions de la Loi.

Si vous choisissez de fournir votre adresse courriel sur la page d'évaluation d'un produit (facultatif), elle sera transmise directement et de façon sûre à PowerReviews uniquement pour déterminer votre statut d' « évaluateur certifié ». Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée, réutilisée ou divulguée par PowerReviews, et ne sera pas retransmise à la Monnaie. Toutefois, veuillez noter que l'adresse courriel de l'évaluateur devient identifiée comme étant vérifiée sur la plateforme de PowerReviews. Les évaluations des clients fournies dans le cadre de courriels envoyés par la Monnaie à la suite d'un achat permettent d'établir votre statut d' « acheteur certifié » pour le produit en question. Il est nécessaire de fournir une adresse courriel pour l'utilisation de la fonction Questions et réponses, afin que vous puissiez recevoir une notification lorsque votre question aura été traitée. Ces adresses courriel ne seront pas réutilisées ou conservées par PowerReviews ou par la Monnaie.

En vertu de la Loi, vous avez le droit à la protection de vos renseignements personnels ainsi que le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et d'exiger que des modifications y soient apportées, s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Toute question ou préoccupation au sujet de vos renseignements personnels et des pratiques de la Monnaie en matière de confidentialité peut être envoyée au bureau de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de la Monnaie par courriel à atip@monnaie.ca ou par téléphone au 613-993-2711. En outre, vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du commissaire à la protection de la vie privée du Canada concernant la gestion par la Monnaie de vos renseignements personnels

allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

1 oz. Pure Silver Coin - Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II: The Young Princess - Mintage: 4,500 (2018)

1 oz. Pure Silver Coin - Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II: The Young Princess - Mintage: 4,500 (2018)

$149.95 CAD
Mintage: 4,500
STATUS:
Canada and US only
Q&A Ask Questions, share answers
More

A FIRST! A repoussé-inspired coin enhanced with antique finish! Order today!

Your coin’s one-of-a-kind portrait was created specifically for this issue and depicts Princess Elizabeth at the age of approximately 11 years old. Princess Elizabeth’s portrait is equally robust, its relief rising more than 5 mm from the surface of your coin, with special antiquing to enhance the allure of a 19th-century issue. The extraordinary relief of the ancient repoussé technique delivers an incomparable sculpture detailing the princess’s hair and facial expression—a very special tribute!

A beautiful gift for royal watchers! Expected to sell fast, order yours today!

Special features:
  • A FIRST! Your coin is the first issued by the Royal Canadian Mint featuring The Queen as a young child—a highly collectible keepsake and the showpiece of this historic subscription celebrating The Queen’s life from princess, to young queen, to royal matriarch.
  • ANOTHER FIRST! Your coin is struck using the ancient repoussé style—enhanced with modern techniques. The deep indentations that would normally appear on a repoussé coin have been filled with silver to create a flawlessly smooth surface for the obverse; a stunning blend of two technologies spanning centuries!
  • AND IT’S THE FIRST IN THE 3-COIN SERIES! All three coins in this series use a three dimensional repoussé style providing a sculptural feel to the images. The second coin presents Her Majesty as “The New Queen” from the era of her coronation in 1953, while the third and final coin presents the mature Queen as the Matriarch of the Royal Family.
  • EXTRAORDINARY HIGH RELIEF OF HISTORIC REPOUSSÉ WITH ANTIQUE FINISH! Your coin features the extraordinary high relief of historic repoussé metal working techniques, combined with a special antique finish to create the allure of a 19th-century object of art to showcase this stunning, one-of-a-kind relief portrait of a young Princess Elizabeth—a very special tribute to the enduring legacy of Queen Elizabeth II!
  • INCLUDES SERIALIZED CERTIFICATE! The Royal Canadian Mint certifies all of its collector coins.
  • JUST OVER 1 OZ. OF PURE SILVER! Your coin is crafted from 34.1 grams (nominal weight) of 99.99% pure silver!
  • NO GST/HST!

Design:

The portrait, by Canadian artist Bonnie Ross, depicts Princess Elizabeth at about 11 years of age. The design echoes the style of The Queen’s effigies that have appeared on coins —the face as the central element, and shown from the neck up, facing right. In order to utilize the sculptural relief of the repoussé style, the princess is portrayed with a three-quarter view instead of the traditional side profile.  Princess Elizabeth is flanked by two rows of maple leaves, alluding to her connection to Canada.

Did you know…
  • Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II has reigned for more than 65 years, surpassing her great-great-grandmother Queen Victoria who reigned for 63 years, seven months and two days. She is also the first British monarch to reach the historic milestone of a sapphire jubilee, celebrated on February 6, 2017—the 65th anniversary of her ascension to the throne.
  • The Queen’s reign has been characterized by numerous “firsts.” Her coronation was the first to be televised. She has travelled more than any other monarch, and figured in many historic overseas visits. Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II has arguably been the most visible monarch in history, and the most recognized and respected matriarch worldwide.
  • Repoussé is an ancient metalworking technique in which the metal is pushed forward to create shapes, contours and sculpture that appear on the reverse side.

Packaging:

Your coin is encapsulated and presented in a Royal Canadian Mint-branded maroon clamshell with a black beauty box.

Order today!

Reviews

Specifications

  • No.165838
  • Mintage4,500
  • Composition99.99% pure silver
  • Finishantique
  • Weight (g) 34.1
  • Diameter (mm) 36.07
  • Edgeserrated
  • Certificateserialized
  • Face value25 dollars
  • ArtistBonnie Ross (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

Recently viewed items

Privacy Notice Statement:

The Royal Canadian Mint (the Mint) is a federal Crown corporation and is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding the personal information under its control in accordance with the provisions of the Privacy Act (the Act). The personal information requested is collected under the authority of the Royal Canadian Mint Act for the purpose of providing the Product Review and the Q&A functionality on mint.ca and is handled as described in personal information bank Public Communications PSU 914. This page is not intended to address customer-service related issues.

The Mint retains the services of a third party vendor, PowerReviews Inc. (PowerReviews), to capture customer feedback via reviews of Mint products and via the Q&A feature. PowerReviews' Privacy Policy can be consulted here.

If you choose to provide content via the Product Review channel and do not provide your email, no effort will be made to link the review to your identity. It is important therefore to not include any personally identifiable information in the text boxes. You are encouraged to make fact-based statements that also do not include your personal views and opinions about another individual as the Act considers this to be the personal information of the other individual. Any personal information included will be protected and retained according to the provisions of the Act.

Should you elect to provide your email address via the Product Review page (optional), it will be transmitted directly and securely to PowerReviews for the sole purpose of determining your status as a "verified reviewer". The email address will not be published or further used or disclosed by PowerReviews and will not be disclosed back to the Mint. Note however that the email address of the reviewer becomes marked as verified throughout the PowerReviews platform. Customer reviews provided via post-purchase emails sent by the Mint determine your status as a "verified buyer" of the product in question. Provision of an email address is required for the Q&A functionality in order to notify you that your question has been answered. These email addresses are not further used or retained by PowerReviews or the Mint.

Under the Act, you have the right to the protection of your personal information and the right to access and to request corrections where you believe there is an error or omission. All questions or concerns about your personal information and the Mint’s privacy practices can be directed to the Mint's ATIP Office at atip@mint.ca or 613-993-2711. In addition, individuals have the right to file a complaint with the Privacy Commissioner of Canada regarding the Mint's handling of their personal information.