allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

Pièce de 10 oz en argent pur avec placage d’or - Gardiens du Parlement : La licorne - Tirage : 750 (2018)

Pièce de 10 oz en argent pur avec placage d’or - Gardiens du Parlement : La licorne - Tirage : 750 (2018)

Archivé
999,95 $CAD
Tirage : 750
STATUT :
Seulement au Canada et aux É.-U.

La licorne est l’un des quatre Gardiens du Parlement! Commandez votre pièce dès maintenant!

La créature mythique qui orne cette remarquable pièce se dresse d’une manière qui rappelle l’imposante stature de son modèle. Elle tient l’écu des armoiries du Canada et porte le drapeau du royaume français. Un placage d’or sélectif souligne la couronne – retenue par une chaîne – ornée de croix et de fleurs de lis, qu’elle porte au cou, ainsi que les trois fleurs de lis du drapeau. La position de la figure ciselée est légèrement modifiée par rapport à l’originale, ce qui laisse place à des fioritures florales inspirées d’une frise qui orne aussi l’entrée officielle de l’édifice du Centre.

Hâtez-vous d’enrichir votre collection de cette splendide pièce de 10 oz en argent fin avec placage d’or!

Caractéristiques particulières
  • PREMIÈRE PIÈCE D’UNE NOUVELLE SÉRIE! La mythique porteuse des armoiries du Canada commence cette série de quatre pièces superbement ciselées mettant en vedette les sculptures élaborées qui gardent l’entrée du Parlement.
  • ÉCONOMISEZ 200 $ EN VOUS ABONNANT! Économisez 50 $ par pièce. Jusqu’à épuisement des stocks, vous avez la possibilité de vous abonner à la série pour en recevoir les quatre pièces (949,95 $ chacune), au rythme d’une par mois. Votre carte de crédit ne sera débitée qu’à l’envoi de chacune. L’abonnement comprend :
    • La licorne (949,95 $, expédition prévue en juin 2018)
    • Le castor (949,95 $, expédition prévue en août 2018)
    • Le soldat (949,95 $, expédition prévue en octobre 2018)
    • Le lion (949,95 $, expédition prévue en décembre 2018)
  • DIX ONCES D’ARGENT PUR À 99,99 %! Une pièce de 10 oz offre le format parfait pour mettre en valeur une œuvre d’art sculptée! La licorne est reproduite avec un réalisme saisissant par les lignes nettes et les détails très finement ciselés, qui ressortent grâce au champ brillant du fini épreuve numismatique.
  • PLACAGE D’OR SÉLECTIF! Un placage d’or sélectif ajoute une touche d’élégance à la majestueuse licorne qui se dresse au revers de la pièce.
  • PERFECTION TECHNIQUE! Les détails de la licorne font de cette pièce un chef-d’œuvre numismatique et un hommage extraordinaire à la sculpture de pierre originale.
  • CERTIFICAT NUMÉROTÉ! La Monnaie royale canadienne certifie l’authenticité de toutes ses pièces de collection. La plupart sont accompagnées d’un certificat portant un numéro unique, la série commençant à 1.
  • TIRAGE LIMITÉ à seulement 750 exemplaires dans le monde.
  • AUCUNE TPS NI TVH!

Motif

Œuvre de l’artiste canadien Patrick Bélanger, ce motif est tiré de l’entrée officielle de la colline du Parlement à Ottawa, en Ontario, où la licorne porteuse des armoiries du Canada est sculptée dans le grès du côté est de l’arc de la porte. La créature mythique se dresse au revers de la pièce d’une manière qui rappelle l’imposante stature de son modèle (1,8 m). Elle tient l’écu des armoiries du Canada et porte le drapeau du royaume français. Un placage d’or sélectif souligne la couronne – retenue par une chaîne – ornée de croix et de fleurs de lis, que la licorne porte au cou, ainsi que les trois fleurs de lis du drapeau. La position de la figure sculptée est légèrement modifiée, ce qui laisse place à des fioritures florales inspirées d’une frise qui se trouve également à l’entrée officielle de l’édifice du Centre. Au revers sont gravées la valeur nominale « 100 DOLLARS » et la mention « CANADA 2018 ». L’avers est à l’effigie de Sa Majesté la reine Elizabeth II, selon Susanna Blunt.

Le saviez-vous?
  • L’entrée voûtée de l’édifice du Centre n’était pas encore terminée lorsque la tour de la Paix a été inaugurée, le 1er juillet 1927. Elle a été embellie une décennie plus tard : sous la supervision du sculpteur du Dominion Cléophas Soucy et de son assistant Cœur de Lion McCarthy, une équipe de six sculpteurs a transformé les blocs bruts de grès en un ensemble complexe de motifs floraux, d’animaux et d’éléments héraldiques. C’est alors qu’est née la licorne porteuse des armoiries du Canada, qui se trouve du côté est de l’entrée depuis 1938.
  • Sur les armoiries royales du Royaume-Uni, la licorne est le symbole héraldique de l’Écosse. Elle est également l’un des deux animaux qui supportent l’écu des armoiries du Canada.
  • Le Canada est le seul pays au monde à avoir un sculpteur officiel! Le sculpteur du Dominion est responsable de la création comme de l’entretien de toutes les sculptures de la Cité parlementaire.
  • L’architecte de la tour de la Paix, John Andrew Pearson, l’a conçue comme un monument en évolution constante : des blocs de l’édifice ont été délibérément laissés nus afin d’encourager les futurs sculpteurs à y représenter leur vision de l’histoire au fur et à mesure de son avancement.
  • En mai 1982, la licorne porteuse de l’écu a malheureusement été victime de vandalisme : sa corne vrillée a disparu. Un assistant du sculpteur du Dominion du Canada a conçu avec soin une réplique exacte qui a permis de restaurer la licorne à temps pour les célébrations de la fête du Canada.

Emballage

La pièce est encapsulée et présentée dans un boîtier à double coque bordeaux orné du logo de la Monnaie royale canadienne. Le boîtier est assorti d’une boîte protectrice noire.

Un superbe cadeau ou ajout à votre collection de pièces de 10 oz en argent fin! Commandez votre exemplaire aujourd’hui!

Évaluations

Spécifications

  • No 168140
  • Tirage750
  • Compositionargent pur à 99,99 %
  • Finiépreuve numismatique
  • Poids (g) 311,54
  • Diamètre (mm) 76.25
  • Tranchedentelée
  • Certificatnuméroté
  • Valeur nominale100 dollars
  • ArtistePatrick Bélanger (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

Articles visionnés récemment

allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

10 oz. Pure Silver Gold-Plated Coin - Keepers of Parliament: The Unicorn - Mintage: 750 (2018)

10 oz. Pure Silver Gold-Plated Coin - Keepers of Parliament: The Unicorn - Mintage: 750 (2018)

Archived
$999.95 CAD
Mintage: 750
STATUS:
Canada and US only

The unicorn guardian of Parliament is one of four Keepers of Parliament! Order today!

The mythical creature featured on your remarkable coin rises up in a way that conveys the towering height of its real-life counterpart. It supports the Shield of the Arms of Canada and carries the royal flag of France. Gold plating selectively highlights the chained coronet of crosses and fleurs-de-lis around the unicorn’s neck as well as the flag’s three fleurs-de-lis. The positioning of the sculpted figure is adjusted slightly compared to the real thing to allow for an ornamental flourish: a floral motif based on a frieze that also adorns the Centre Block’s grand entrance.

Add this gorgeous 10 oz. pure silver gold-plated unicorn coin to your collection today!

Special features:
  • FIRST COIN IN A NEW SERIES! Beginning with the mythical supporter of the Arms of Canada, this series of four magnificently sculpted coins highlights the elaborate stonework figures that watch over the front doors of Parliament.
  • $200 IN SAVINGS WHEN YOU BUY THE SUBSCRIPTION! Save $50 per coin! While supplies last, order the 4-coin subscription to ensure you receive all four coins (each coin priced at $949.95) in the Keepers of Parliament series. Your credit card is charged only when your coin ships. Your four coins include:
    • The Unicorn (priced at $949.95, expected ship date of June 2018)
    • The Beaver (priced at $949.95, expected ship date of August 2018)
    • The Soldier (priced at $949.95, expected ship date of October 2018)
    • The Lion (priced at $949.95, expected ship date of December 2018)
  • 10 OZ. OF 99.99% PURE SILVER! Your 10 oz. coin is perfectly sized to showcase an elaborate work of sculptured art! The unicorn is painstakingly brought to life where crisp lines and very finely engraved details stand out against a brilliant proof finish.
  • SELECTIVE GOLD PLATING! The selective gold plating on your unicorn coin provides an elegant touch befitting the regal creature that towers on the reverse.
  • EXPERT CRAFTSMANSHIP! The details in your unicorn coin makes this a numismatic masterpiece and an extraordinary tribute to the original stone-carved art.
  • INCLUDES SERIALIZED CERTIFICATE! The Royal Canadian Mint certifies all of its collector coins. Most of these are serialized certifications, meaning that each certificate is given a unique number, starting at 1.
  • VERY LOW MINTAGE! Limited to 750 coins worldwide.
  • NO GST/HST!

Design:

Designed by Canadian artist Patrick Bélanger, your unicorn coin stands before the ceremonial entrance on Parliament Hill, in Ottawa, Ont., where the unicorn supporter of the Arms of Canada is carved into the sandstone that lines the east side of the arched entry. On the reverse, this mythical creature rises up in a way that conveys the towering height (1.8 m) of its real-life counterpart. It supports the shield of the Arms of Canada and carries the Royal flag of France. Gold plating selectively highlights the chained coronet of crosses and fleurs-de-lis around the unicorn’s neck, and the three fleurs-de-lis on the banner. The positioning of the sculpted figure is slightly adjusted to allow the inclusion of an ornamental flourish, whose floral motif is based on a frieze that also adorns the Centre Block’s grand entrance. The reverse includes the face value, “100 DOLLARS”, and the words “CANADA 2018”. The obverse features the effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II by Susanna Blunt.

Did you know…
  • The Centre Block’s vaulted entranceway was still unfinished when the Peace Tower was inaugurated on July 1, 1927. It was embellished a decade later, when, led by Dominion Sculptor Cléophas Soucy and his assistant, Coeur de Lion MacCarthy, a team of six sculptors transformed the un-carved blocks of sandstone into an intricate display of floral motifs, animals and heraldic devices—including the unicorn supporter of the Arms of Canada, which has stood at the east side of the entrance since 1938.
  • The unicorn is the heraldic symbol of Scotland in the Royal Coat of Arms of the United Kingdom, and it is one of two supporters of the Arms of Canada.
  • Canada is the only country to have an official sculptor! The Dominion Sculptor of Canada is responsible for all new and existing carvings in the Parliamentary Precinct.
  • The Peace Tower’s architect, John Andrew Pearson, envisioned it as a continuously evolving monument: unfinished blocks were deliberately placed throughout the building to encourage future sculptors to add their take on history as it unfolds.
  • In May 1982, the shield-bearing unicorn was the unfortunate victim of vandalism when its spiral horn went missing. With great care, an assistant to the Dominion Sculptor painstakingly carved an exact match, and the unicorn was restored in time for Canada Day celebrations.

Packaging:

Your coin is encapsulated and presented in a Royal Canadian Mint-branded maroon clamshell with a black beauty box.

A magnificent gift or addition to your 10 oz. pure silver collection! Order today!

Reviews

I find this coin to be a very attractive and historical one

4

Unique in its historical theme. esthetically very attractive.

JC

Manitoba

Stunning Coin

5

The coin is big and incredibly beautiful. This coin would be one of the top ones of any personal collection. The details are very elaborate and the selective gold plating makes a big difference.

JG

Montreal

true

I have hundreds of coins but this is the most beautiful one.

5

This is such a beautiful coin, I can't wait to get the rest of the set

Linda Emm

Central Canada

true

Such a beauty.

5

Anticipating the rest.

Fixingitnow

St Catharines

true

Beautiful Coin

5

Very large coin makes the image engraving very clear.

Tulip

Ottawa, ON

true

Very Nice !

5

This just arrived vey nice I Love the Big coin ! There is a ton of detail .. they do a fantastic job on the hole presentation. Glad I got this one . Can't wait for the rest of of the set ! Keep it up RCM ....

Zztop

Ontario, Canada

true

168140en

4.8 6

100.0

Specifications

  • No.168140
  • Mintage750
  • Composition99.99% pure silver
  • Finishproof
  • Weight (g) 311.54
  • Diameter (mm) 76.25
  • Edgeserrated
  • Certificateserialized
  • Face value100 dollars
  • ArtistPatrick Bélanger (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

Recently viewed items