allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

Pièce en or 14 carats - 250e anniversaire de la naissance de Tecumseh - Tirage : 1 500 (2018)

Pièce en or 14 carats - 250e anniversaire de la naissance de Tecumseh - Tirage : 1 500 (2018)

Archivé
699,95 $CAD
Tirage : 1 500
STATUT :
Seulement au Canada et aux É.-U.
Questions et réponses Poser des questions, partager des réponses

De l'or 14 carats pour célébrer une figure historique marquante! Guerrier. Chef. Visionnaire. Commandez dès aujourd'hui!

Animé du désir de protéger sa patrie, Tecumseh (1768-1813) a marqué les esprits en tant que grand héros de la guerre de 1812. Cette pièce en or 14 carats souligne le 250e anniversaire de naissance, la vie et l'héritage du légendaire chef de guerre shawnee, dont les convictions, les triomphes et les sacrifices sont indissociables de l'histoire complexe de notre pays.

N'attendez pas pour commander votre pièce en or 14 carats, un véritable hommage à la vie et à l'héritage de Tecumseh!

Caractéristiques particulières
  • UNE TRADITION ANCRÉE DANS L'HISTOIRE. L'édition 2018 de notre pièce annuelle de 100 $ en or souligne le 250e anniversaire de la naissance de Tecumseh, figure historique dont on se souvient pour son rôle durant la guerre de 1812.
  • LE PORTRAIT D'UN LEADER. Comme aucun portrait officiel du célèbre chef ne subsiste, nous avons mené des recherches exhaustives afin de produire la représentation la plus historiquement fidèle qui soit.
  • LA MÉDAILLE DU ROI GEORGE III AU COU. Présenté de trois quarts, Tecumseh est habillé de vêtements shawnees traditionnels, tels qu'ils ont été décrits par l'un des hommes de sir Isaac Brock, et porte au cou la médaille du roi George III.
  • LA DOUBLE DATE. Votre pièce présente les dates commémoratives « 1768-2018 » et le nom « Tecumseh » sont inscrits à l'ancienne.
  • DES DÉTAILS FASCINANTS À CHAQUE MILLIMÈTRE. Rehaussée par l'effet miroitant d'un superbe fini épreuve numismatique, la gravure regorge de détails raffinés qui ajoutent une grande profondeur au motif, tant dans la texture des vêtements de Tecumseh que dans la carte ancienne du Haut-Canada qui occupe l'arrière-plan.
  • LE PRESTIGE ET L'EXCLUSIVITÉ. Splendide exemple du savoir-faire de renommée mondiale de la Monnaie royale canadienne, cette pièce a un tirage très limité de 1 500 pièces à l'échelle internationale.
  • CERTIFICAT NUMÉROTÉ. La Monnaie royale canadienne certifie l'authenticité de toutes ses pièces de collection, qu'elles soient présentées ou non dans un emballage spécial.
  • COMMANDEZ VOTRE EXEMPLAIRE DÈS AUJOURD'HUI! Délicatement ciselé dans l'or 14 carats, cet objet rare fera un ajout spectaculaire à votre collection de pièces en or, et brillera de mille feux aux côtés d'autres pièces consacrées à l'histoire ou aux Premières Nations!

Motif

Pour créer un portrait idéal du légendaire chef de guerre shawnee présenté au revers, l'artiste Bonnie Ross s'est inspirée de diverses sources illustrées et écrites. Présenté de trois quarts, Tecumseh est habillé de vêtements shawnees traditionnels, tels qu'ils ont été décrits par l'un des hommes de sir Isaac Brock, et porte au cou la médaille du roi George III. Derrière ce buste soigneusement sculpté, le champ est occupé par une carte du Haut-Canada vers 1813, gravée avec précision. Cette illustration évoque le rôle décisif joué par l'allié Tecumseh durant la guerre de 1812, et la section qui surmonte son épaule droite revêt une signification toute particulière : les lieux de plusieurs de ses grands combats y sont indiqués, y compris celui de la bataille de la Thames, où il est tombé en 1813. Le revers porte aussi le nom « Tecumseh » et les dates commémoratives « 1768-2018 », inscrits à l'ancienne, ainsi que la mention « CANADA » et la valeur nominale « 100 DOLLARS ». L'avers est à l'effigie de Sa Majesté la reine Elizabeth II, selon Susanna Blunt.

Le saviez-vous?
  • Né en 1768, Tecumseh était membre de la division Kispoko des Shawnees, constituée de guerriers. Le nom Tecumseh renvoie à la trajectoire d'une étoile filante, qui s'apparente au bond d'une panthère traversant le ciel.
  • Si l'enseignement spirituel de son frère Tenskwatawa (le Prophète) lançait une mise en garde contre le danger d'abandonner les coutumes ancestrales, le message de Tecumseh en était un d'unité interculturelle : il préconisait l'établissement d'une confédération des Premières Nations – dont il espérait qu'elle s'étende du golfe du Mexique jusqu'aux Grands Lacs – comme moyen de repousser la progression américaine dans l'ouest.
  • Tecumseh mit les pieds au Canada (dans ce qui s'appelait alors le Haut-Canada) pour la première fois en 1808, arrivant au fort Malden, à Amherstburg en Ontario. Il se méfiait à l'origine des Britanniques, mais ce sont les Américains qui déclenchèrent sa fureur avec le traité de Fort Wayne en 1810 et une attaque dans son village de Prophetstown en 1811 (la bataille de Tippecanoe).
  • Des milliers de guerriers des Premières Nations se rallièrent aux Britanniques durant la guerre de 1812, jouant un rôle déterminant dans la défense du Haut-Canada et du Bas-Canada contre les envahisseurs.
  • Tecumseh s'est vu offrir le grade de brigadier-général dans l'armée britannique. Il aura mené plus de 2 000 guerriers dans quatre batailles majeures : celles de Détroit, de Fort Meigs, de Fort Stephenson et de la Thames.
  • En gage de respect, sir Isaac Brock remit l'écharpe rouge de son uniforme à Tecumseh, qui lui donna en retour sa ceinture perlée. Le commandant britannique portait cette ceinture quand il fut mortellement atteint d'une balle au cours de la bataille de Queenston Heights, le 13 octobre 1812. Quant à Tecumseh, il fut tué pendant la bataille de la Thames, près de Thamesville, en Ontario, en octobre 1813.

Emballage

La pièce est encapsulée et présentée dans un boîtier à double coque bordeaux orné du logo de la Monnaie royale canadienne. Le boîtier est assorti d'une boîte protectrice noire.

Commandez dès aujourd'hui!

Évaluations

Spécifications

  • No 163997
  • Tirage1 500
  • Compositionor 14 carats
  • Finiépreuve numismatique
  • Poids (g) 12
  • Diamètre (mm) 27
  • Tranchedentelée
  • Certificatnuméroté
  • Valeur nominale100 dollars
  • ArtisteBonnie Ross (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

Articles visionnés récemment

Énoncé de confidentialité

La Monnaie royale canadienne est une société d'État fédérale. Elle s'engage à protéger le droit à la vie privée des personnes et à protéger les renseignements personnels qu'elle détient conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels (la Loi). Les renseignements personnels demandés sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur la Monnaie royale canadienne pour les fonctions Évaluations des produits et Questions et réponses sur le site monnaie.ca. De plus, ils sont gérés de la manière décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels Communications publiques POU 914. Il convient de noter que cette page ne traite pas des problèmes liés au service à la clientèle.

La Monnaie fait appel à PowerReviews Inc. (PowerReviews), un fournisseur indépendant, pour recueillir les commentaires de ses clients par l'intermédiaire des fonctions Évaluations des produits et Questions et réponses sur son site Web. La politique de confidentialité de PowerReviews se trouve ici.

Si vous choisissez de fournir du contenu par l'intermédiaire d'une évaluation de produit, mais ne fournissez pas votre adresse courriel, aucun effort ne sera déployé pour lier l'évaluation à votre identité. Par conséquent, il est important de ne pas inclure de renseignements qui permettent de vous identifier dans les boîtes de texte. Nous vous incitons à formuler des énoncés fondés sur des faits qui n'incluent pas votre point de vue ni votre opinion personnelle à l'égard d'une autre personne, puisque la Loiconsidère qu'il s'agit de renseignements personnels sur l'autre personne. Tout renseignement personnel sera protégé et conservé conformément aux dispositions de la Loi.

Si vous choisissez de fournir votre adresse courriel sur la page d'évaluation d'un produit (facultatif), elle sera transmise directement et de façon sûre à PowerReviews uniquement pour déterminer votre statut d' « évaluateur certifié ». Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée, réutilisée ou divulguée par PowerReviews, et ne sera pas retransmise à la Monnaie. Toutefois, veuillez noter que l'adresse courriel de l'évaluateur devient identifiée comme étant vérifiée sur la plateforme de PowerReviews. Les évaluations des clients fournies dans le cadre de courriels envoyés par la Monnaie à la suite d'un achat permettent d'établir votre statut d' « acheteur certifié » pour le produit en question. Il est nécessaire de fournir une adresse courriel pour l'utilisation de la fonction Questions et réponses, afin que vous puissiez recevoir une notification lorsque votre question aura été traitée. Ces adresses courriel ne seront pas réutilisées ou conservées par PowerReviews ou par la Monnaie.

En vertu de la Loi, vous avez le droit à la protection de vos renseignements personnels ainsi que le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et d'exiger que des modifications y soient apportées, s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Toute question ou préoccupation au sujet de vos renseignements personnels et des pratiques de la Monnaie en matière de confidentialité peut être envoyée au bureau de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de la Monnaie par courriel à atip@monnaie.ca ou par téléphone au 613-993-2711. En outre, vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du commissaire à la protection de la vie privée du Canada concernant la gestion par la Monnaie de vos renseignements personnels

allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

14-karat Gold Coin - 250th Anniversary of the Birth of Tecumseh - Mintage: 1,500 (2018)

14-karat Gold Coin - 250th Anniversary of the Birth of Tecumseh - Mintage: 1,500 (2018)

Archived
$699.95 CAD
Mintage: 1,500
STATUS:
Canada and US only
Q&A Ask Questions, share answers

A 14-karat celebration of a key historical figure! Warrior. Leader. Visionary. Order today!

Fuelled by a desire to protect his homeland, Tecumseh (1768-1813) is remembered as one of the great military heroes of the War of 1812. On the 250th anniversary of his birth, this 14-karat gold coin is a celebration of the life and legacy of this legendary Shawnee war leader, whose beliefs, triumphs and sacrifice are woven into the complex fabric of this nation's history.

Your 14-karat gold coin is a celebration of Tecumseh's life and legacy! Order today!

Special features:
  • TRADITION ROOTED IN HISTORY! The 2018 issue of our annual $100 gold coin commemorates the 250th anniversary of the birth of Tecumseh, whose actions during the War of 1812 made him an important historical figure.
  • A PORTRAIT OF A LEADER! Since there are no official portraits extant of this famous leader, ours is based on extensive research to present the most historically accurate representation possible.
  • KING GEORGE III MEDAL WORN AROUND HIS NECK! Presented in three-quarter profile, Tecumseh is depicted in his traditional Shawnee clothing (as described by one of Sir Isaac Brock's men) with the King George III medal worn around his neck.
  • DOUBLE-DATED! Your coin includes the commemorative dates "1768 – 2018" and the name "Tecumseh" in a stylistic 1812 typography!
  • OUTSTANDING DETAILS WHEREVER YOU LOOK! Enhanced by the mirror-like shine of a beautiful proof finish, the engraved elements include a wealth of fine details that truly add dimension to the overall design—from the texture of Tecumseh's apparel to the antique map of Upper Canada in the background.
  • PRESTIGIOUS AND EXCLUSIVE! A shining example of Royal Canadian Mint's world-renowned craftsmanship, this coin has a very low mintage of only 1,500 coins worldwide.
  • INCLUDES SERIALIZED CERTIFICATE! Regardless of special packaging, the Royal Canadian Mint certifies all of its collector coins!
  • ORDER TODAY! Exquisitely crafted from 14-karat gold, your limited collector piece is sure to be a spectacular addition to your collection of gold coins, and will shine bright alongside any historical- or First Nations-themed coins!

Design:

On the reverse, artist Bonnie Ross has drawn from various visual and written sources to present an ideal portrait of the legendary Shawnee war leader. Presented in three-quarter profile, Tecumseh is depicted in his traditional Shawnee clothing (as described by one of Sir Isaac Brock's men) with the King George III medal worn around his neck. Behind the carefully sculpted bust, a precision-engraved map fills the field. This illustrated representation of Upper Canada circa 1813 highlights Tecumseh's key role as a military ally during the War of 1812, but the area above his right shoulder has added significance—it includes the sites of several major conflicts involving Tecumseh, including the Battle of the Thames where he was slain in 1813. The reverse includes the name "Tecumseh" and the commemorative dates "1768 – 2018" in a stylistic 1812 typography, along with the engraved word "CANADA" and the face value "100 DOLLARS". The obverse features the effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II by Susanna Blunt.

Did you know…
  • Born in 1768, Tecumseh was a member of the Kispoko division of the Shawnees that focused on war. His name, refers to the rising path of a shooting star, like a panther leaping across the sky.
  • While the spiritual teachings of his brother Tenskwatawa (the Prophet) warned of the dangers of abandoning ancestral ways, Tecumseh's message was one of cross-cultural unity: he championed the establishment of a First Nations confederacy—one he hoped would stretch from the Gulf of Mexico to the Great Lakes—as the best line of defence to repel American expansion in the west.
  • Tecumseh's first visit to Canada (Upper Canada) was in 1808, when he arrived at Fort Malden (Amherstburg, Ont.). While initially distrustful of the British, the Americans aroused Tecumseh's fury with the Treaty of Fort Wayne in 1810 and an attack on his settlement at Prophetstown (the Battle of Tippecanoe) in 1811.
  • Thousands of First Nations warriors sided with the British during the War of 1812 and played a key role in defending Upper and Lower Canada against invading forces.
  • Tecumseh was offered the rank of Brigadier-General in the British Army. He would lead over 2,000 warriors into four major battles: the Siege of Detroit, Fort Meigs, Fort Stephenson, and the Battle of the Thames.
  • As evidence of their mutual respect, Sir Isaac Brock gave Tecumseh the red sash from his uniform while Tecumseh gave the British commander his beaded belt. Brock was wearing Tecumseh's belt when he was shot during the Battle of Queenston Heights on October 13, 1812. Tecumseh was killed in the Battle of the Thames (near Thamesville, Ont.) in October 1813.

Packaging:

Your coin is encapsulated and presented in a Royal Canadian Mint-branded maroon clamshell with a black beauty box.

Order today!

Reviews

Specifications

  • No.163997
  • Mintage1,500
  • Composition14-karat gold
  • Finishproof
  • Weight (g) 12
  • Diameter (mm) 27
  • Edgeserrated
  • Certificateserialized
  • Face value100 dollars
  • ArtistBonnie Ross (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

Recently viewed items

Privacy Notice Statement:

The Royal Canadian Mint (the Mint) is a federal Crown corporation and is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding the personal information under its control in accordance with the provisions of the Privacy Act (the Act). The personal information requested is collected under the authority of the Royal Canadian Mint Act for the purpose of providing the Product Review and the Q&A functionality on mint.ca and is handled as described in personal information bank Public Communications PSU 914. This page is not intended to address customer-service related issues.

The Mint retains the services of a third party vendor, PowerReviews Inc. (PowerReviews), to capture customer feedback via reviews of Mint products and via the Q&A feature. PowerReviews' Privacy Policy can be consulted here.

If you choose to provide content via the Product Review channel and do not provide your email, no effort will be made to link the review to your identity. It is important therefore to not include any personally identifiable information in the text boxes. You are encouraged to make fact-based statements that also do not include your personal views and opinions about another individual as the Act considers this to be the personal information of the other individual. Any personal information included will be protected and retained according to the provisions of the Act.

Should you elect to provide your email address via the Product Review page (optional), it will be transmitted directly and securely to PowerReviews for the sole purpose of determining your status as a "verified reviewer". The email address will not be published or further used or disclosed by PowerReviews and will not be disclosed back to the Mint. Note however that the email address of the reviewer becomes marked as verified throughout the PowerReviews platform. Customer reviews provided via post-purchase emails sent by the Mint determine your status as a "verified buyer" of the product in question. Provision of an email address is required for the Q&A functionality in order to notify you that your question has been answered. These email addresses are not further used or retained by PowerReviews or the Mint.

Under the Act, you have the right to the protection of your personal information and the right to access and to request corrections where you believe there is an error or omission. All questions or concerns about your personal information and the Mint’s privacy practices can be directed to the Mint's ATIP Office at atip@mint.ca or 613-993-2711. In addition, individuals have the right to file a complaint with the Privacy Commissioner of Canada regarding the Mint's handling of their personal information.