allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding
À l'achat d'au moins 100 $ de produits, obtenez l'expédition gratuite par voie terrestre

Ensemble spécimen de six pièces – L'oie des neiges (2017)

Ensemble spécimen de six pièces – L'oie des neiges (2017)

Archivé
51,95 $CAD
Tirage : 30 000
STATUT :
Seulement au Canada et aux É.-U.
Questions et réponses Poser des questions, partager des réponses
Plus

Un ensemble abordable qui comprend des motifs classiques! Commandez le vôtre dès aujourd'hui!

L'année 2017 marque le 150e anniversaire de la Confédération canadienne. Pour célébrer cet événement historique, l'ensemble spécimen 2017 de la Monnaie royale canadienne rend hommage à un emblème canadien qui nous est cher avec une pièce de un dollar représentant l'oie des neiges, figée dans une pose spectaculaire, se préparant à atterrir sur un lac paisible d'une région nordique.

Un objet de collection raffiné pour les ornithologues amateurs et une source d'inspiration abordable pour les collectionneurs en herbe! Commandez votre ensemble spécimen de six pièces maintenant!

Caractéristiques particulières
  • COMPREND LES MOTIFS CLASSIQUES! Ne ratez pas cette chance de vous procurer ces pièces classiques millésimées 2017 (ours polaire, armoiries du Canada, caribou, Bluenose, castor), car la Monnaie royale canadienne ne les mettra pas en circulation cette année!
  • FÊTEZ LE CANADA! Célébrez le 150e anniversaire de la Confédération avec ce magnifique ensemble de six pièces!
  • EN EXCLUSIVITÉ DANS CET ENSEMBLE! La pièce L'oie des neiges, qui présente 11 côtés et une tranche relevée comme toutes les pièces canadiennes de un dollar, n'est offerte nulle part ailleurs!
  • CERTIFICAT NUMÉROTÉ! Les pièces sont présentées dans un livret, assorti d'un certificat numéroté et d'une plaquette amovible, qui met en valeur et protège ces pièces de choix.
  • FINI UNIQUE! Le fini de ces pièces fait ressortir un relief brillant et givré sur un champ finement rayé. Aucun autre établissement de monnayage dans le monde n'offre un fini comme celui-ci!

Motif

La pièce de un dollar de cet ensemble spécimen 2017 représente une oie des neiges en plein vol. Le motif spectaculaire, œuvre de l'artiste canadien Derek C. Wicks, montre l'oie vue de haut, ses ailes rabattues vers l'avant, alors qu'elle s'apprête à atterrir sur un lac. La gravure experte donne vie à chaque détail des magnifiques ailes déployées, de la tête au large bec et du corps robuste. Les ailes semblent enlacer les conifères aux sommets enneigés qui bordent le lac. Comme tous les dollars canadiens, cette pièce au motif d'une remarquable beauté présente la typique forme hendécagonale (11 côtés).

Le saviez-vous?
  • L'oie des neiges (Chen caerulescens) est l'une des espèces de sauvagine les plus répandues en Amérique du Nord. Ce grand oiseau – il mesure entre 69 et 83 cm du bec à la queue et a une envergure d'environ 138 cm – est essentiellement blanc, mais arbore une saisissante bande de plumes noires au bout des ailes. Son bec rose est bordé de bandes noires qui ressemblent à des lèvres. Il existe aussi une variante génétique (ou forme) de l'oie des neiges, l'oie bleue : son corps est brun avec des ailes aux pointes bleues, tandis que sa tête et son ventre sont blancs.
  • Les oies des neiges sont des oiseaux migrateurs, voyageant en volées qui peuvent atteindre des centaines de milliers d'individus. Elles se reproduisent dans des colonies de nidification dans la toundra de l'Arctique canadien, à l'ouest, au centre et à l'est. Leurs habitats de reproduction privilégiés se trouvent non loin de zones littorales, près d'étendues d'eau peu profondes comme des ruisseaux, des étangs ou des marécages, où elles peuvent facilement se nourrir d'herbe, de carex et de plantes herbacées à feuilles larges.
  • L'oie des neiges fait son nid à même le sol. La femelle sélectionne un endroit qui est susceptible de rester sec lors de la fonte printanière, puis elle y creuse un trou qu'elle garnit d'herbes, de brindilles, de feuilles et de beaucoup de duvet de sa poitrine. Une fois terminé, le nid peut faire jusqu'à deux mètres de diamètre. La femelle y dépose alors sa couvée de deux à six œufs, qu'elle tient au chaud pendant environ 21 heures par jour. Pendant ce temps, son partenaire à vie monte la garde, à l'affût des prédateurs.
  • Comme elles migrent à l'automne et au printemps, passant l'hiver à divers endroits aux États-Unis, les oies des neiges voient leur rythme de vie régulièrement bouleversé. Elles peuvent voler en continu sur 1 000 km et atteindre des vitesses de 95 km/h, mais leur moyenne est plutôt de 55 km/h.
  • L'accroissement de la population d'oies des neiges est notamment dû à une plus grande abondance d'aliments (comme le maïs et les céréales) sur les terres agricoles durant la période migratoire et l'hiver. Les oies déferlent bruyamment, par milliers, sur les champs qui se trouvent sur leur chemin, mais apprécient également les milieux humides, les lacs et les marécages. Elles hivernent dans des zones dégagées, un peu à l'intérieur des terres, mais souvent non loin des côtes est et ouest des États-Unis.
  • Lorsqu'elle mue, incapable de voler, l'oie des neiges peut compter sur son talent de coureuse; elle peut d'ailleurs battre de vitesse bien des prédateurs. Les oisons sont précoces, c'est-à-dire qu'ils arrivent généralement à marcher dès le jour de leur éclosion et peuvent voler après seulement quelques semaines.
  • Les groupes d'oies des neiges postent des sentinelles pour surveiller leurs nombreux prédateurs : diverses espèces de goélands, hiboux, labbes, aigles, corbeaux, renards, ours et loups, notamment.

Emballage

Cet ensemble spécimen est présenté dans un élégant livret, assorti d'une plaquette amovible, qui met en valeur vos magnifiques pièces.

Commandez votre ensemble spécimen dès aujourd'hui!

Produits connexes

Évaluations

Spécifications

  • No 156169

2 dollars

  • Compositionanneau extérieur : placage triple sur acier, fini nickel; disque central : bronze d'aluminium plaqué laiton
  • Finispécimen
  • Poids (g) 6,99
  • Diamètre (mm) 28
  • Tranchealternance de parties lisses et cannelées
  • ArtisteBrent Townsend (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

1 dollar

  • Compositionplacage triple sur acier, fini laiton
  • Finispécimen
  • Poids (g) 6,27
  • Diamètre (mm) 26,5
  • Tranchelisse
  • ArtistePierre Girard (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

50 cents

  • Compositionplacage triple sur acier; fini nickel
  • Finispécimen
  • Poids (g) 6,9
  • Diamètre (mm) 27,13
  • Tranchecannelée
  • ArtisteCathy Bursey-Sabourin (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

25 cents

  • Compositionplacage triple sur acier; fini nickel
  • Finispécimen
  • Poids (g) 4,4
  • Diamètre (mm) 23,88
  • Tranchecannelée
  • ArtisteEmanuel Hahn (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

10 cents

  • Compositionplacage triple sur acier; fini nickel
  • Finispécimen
  • Poids (g) 1,75
  • Diamètre (mm) 18,06
  • Tranchecannelée
  • ArtisteEmanuel Hahn (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

5 cents

  • Compositionplacage triple sur acier; fini nickel
  • Finispécimen
  • Poids (g) 3,95
  • Diamètre (mm) 21,2
  • Tranchelisse
  • ArtisteG.E. Kruger Gray (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

Articles visionnés récemment

Produits connexes

Énoncé de confidentialité

La Monnaie royale canadienne est une société d'État fédérale. Elle s'engage à protéger le droit à la vie privée des personnes et à protéger les renseignements personnels qu'elle détient conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels (la Loi). Les renseignements personnels demandés sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur la Monnaie royale canadienne pour les fonctions Évaluations des produits et Questions et réponses sur le site monnaie.ca. De plus, ils sont gérés de la manière décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels Communications publiques POU 914. Il convient de noter que cette page ne traite pas des problèmes liés au service à la clientèle.

La Monnaie fait appel à PowerReviews Inc. (PowerReviews), un fournisseur indépendant, pour recueillir les commentaires de ses clients par l'intermédiaire des fonctions Évaluations des produits et Questions et réponses sur son site Web. La politique de confidentialité de PowerReviews se trouve ici.

Si vous choisissez de fournir du contenu par l'intermédiaire d'une évaluation de produit, mais ne fournissez pas votre adresse courriel, aucun effort ne sera déployé pour lier l'évaluation à votre identité. Par conséquent, il est important de ne pas inclure de renseignements qui permettent de vous identifier dans les boîtes de texte. Nous vous incitons à formuler des énoncés fondés sur des faits qui n'incluent pas votre point de vue ni votre opinion personnelle à l'égard d'une autre personne, puisque la Loiconsidère qu'il s'agit de renseignements personnels sur l'autre personne. Tout renseignement personnel sera protégé et conservé conformément aux dispositions de la Loi.

Si vous choisissez de fournir votre adresse courriel sur la page d'évaluation d'un produit (facultatif), elle sera transmise directement et de façon sûre à PowerReviews uniquement pour déterminer votre statut d' « évaluateur certifié ». Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée, réutilisée ou divulguée par PowerReviews, et ne sera pas retransmise à la Monnaie. Toutefois, veuillez noter que l'adresse courriel de l'évaluateur devient identifiée comme étant vérifiée sur la plateforme de PowerReviews. Les évaluations des clients fournies dans le cadre de courriels envoyés par la Monnaie à la suite d'un achat permettent d'établir votre statut d' « acheteur certifié » pour le produit en question. Il est nécessaire de fournir une adresse courriel pour l'utilisation de la fonction Questions et réponses, afin que vous puissiez recevoir une notification lorsque votre question aura été traitée. Ces adresses courriel ne seront pas réutilisées ou conservées par PowerReviews ou par la Monnaie.

En vertu de la Loi, vous avez le droit à la protection de vos renseignements personnels ainsi que le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et d'exiger que des modifications y soient apportées, s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Toute question ou préoccupation au sujet de vos renseignements personnels et des pratiques de la Monnaie en matière de confidentialité peut être envoyée au bureau de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de la Monnaie par courriel à atip@monnaie.ca ou par téléphone au 613-993-2711. En outre, vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du commissaire à la protection de la vie privée du Canada concernant la gestion par la Monnaie de vos renseignements personnels

allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding
Spend $100 or more and get free ground shipping (Canada & US)

6-Coin Specimen Set - Snow Goose (2017)

6-Coin Specimen Set - Snow Goose (2017)

Archived
$51.95 CAD
Mintage: 30,000
STATUS:
Canada and US only
Q&A Ask Questions, share answers
More

Includes classic coin designs! An affordable set! Order today!

The year 2017 marks the 150th anniversary of Canadian Confederation. To honour this historic occasion, the Royal Canadian Mint's 2017 specimen set pays tribute to a Canadian icon with a one-dollar coin featuring the beloved snow goose in a dramatic pose, preparing to land on a quiet northern lake.

A fine collectible for birdwatchers and an affordable way to inspire a budding collector! Order your 6-coin specimen set today!

Special features:
  • INCLUDES CLASSIC COIN DESIGNS! Yours is a limited opportunity to collect these classic designs (polar bear, Canada's Coat of Arms, caribou, Bluenose, beaver) issued in 2017, since the Royal Canadian Mint will not be placing them into circulation.
  • CELEBRATE CANADA! Celebrate the 150th anniversary of Confederation with this gorgeous Canadian 6-coin set!
  • ONLY AVAILABLE IN THIS SET! As with all Canadian "loonies," your snow goose coin—only found in this set—features an 11-sided shape and raised edging.
  • SERIALIZED CERTIFICATE! The set comes in book-style packaging with a serialized certificate and a removable lens, which allows collectors to enjoy and proudly showcase the set.
  • UNIQUE COIN FINISH! The finish on your coins combines brilliant and frosted relief over a lined background. No other mint in the world offers coins with this kind of finish.

Design:

The one-dollar coin in your 2017 specimen set features a snow goose in flight. The dramatic image, designed by Canadian artist Derek C. Wicks, presents the goose from above with its wings flapped forward as it prepares to land on a lake below. The engravers' expert technique brings to life every detail of the stunning outspread wings, large-billed face, and strong body. The wings seem to encircle an outcropping of snow-capped evergreens on the shore below. As with all Canadian "loonies," this exceptionally well-designed image is framed by the loonie's characteristic 11-sided circumference.

Did you know…
  • Chen caerulescens—the snow goose—is one of the most common waterfowl species in North America. A large bird—about 69 to 83 centimetres, head to tail, with a wingspan of about 138 centimetres—the snow goose is primarily white, with a striking band of black feathers at the tips of its wings. It has a pink bill that is lined with black lip-like markings. A genetic variant (or morph) of the snow goose, known as the "blue goose," has a brown body with blue-tipped wings and a white head and underbelly.
  • Snow geese are migratory, travelling in flocks that can sometimes number in the hundreds of thousands. They breed in nesting colonies on the tundra of the Canadian Arctic in western, central, and eastern populations. Their preferred breeding habitat is not far from ocean coastline near shallow bodies of water like streams, ponds, or marshes where they can easily find grasses, sedges, and forbs to eat.
  • The snow goose nests on the ground, with the female selecting a site that is likely to stay dry during the spring melt. Here, she will dig out a small divot which she then lines with grasses, twigs, leaves, and lots of down from her breast. The finished nest may be up to two metres in diameter. Once she has laid her clutch of between two and six eggs, she stays on her nest for about 21 hours each day, with her lifelong mate keeping an eye out for predators.
  • The migratory period in the autumn and spring, along with overwintering in various locations across the United States, brings an entirely different pace to the snow goose's life. Snow geese can make continuous flights of up to 1,000 kilometres and fly at speeds of up to 95 kilometres per hour, though they average about 55 kilometres per hour.
  • One of the reasons for the goose's proliferation is access to increased food supplies (corn and grain) in agricultural lands during migration and the winter. Snow geese will noisily descend in the thousands on farm fields along their flyway. They also prefer wetlands, lakes, and marshes along their migratory paths. They winter in open areas, preferring to be slightly inland but often not far from the east and west coasts of the United States.
  • When they are moulting and cannot fly, snow geese are excellent runners who can outrun many predators. Shortly after they hatch, goslings are "precocious," which means that they walk for the first few weeks of their lives, typically from the first day.
  • Snow geese flocks will assign lookouts to watch for the birds' many predators, which include various species of gulls, owls, jaegers, eagles, ravens, foxes, bears, and wolves.

Packaging:

Your specimen set comes in elegant book-style packaging, with removable lens, that complements your beautiful coins.

Order your specimen set today!

You may also like

Reviews

Specifications

  • No.156169

2 dollars

  • Compositionouter ring: three-ply nickel finish plated steel; inner core: brass-plated aluminum bronze
  • Finishspecimen
  • Weight (g) 6.99
  • Diameter (mm) 28
  • Edgeinterrupted serrations
  • ArtistBrent Townsend (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

1 dollar

  • Compositionthree-ply brass finish plated steel
  • Finishspecimen
  • Weight (g) 6.27
  • Diameter (mm) 26.5
  • Edgeplain
  • ArtistPierre Girard (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

50 cents

  • Compositionthree-ply nickel finish plated steel
  • Finishspecimen
  • Weight (g) 6.9
  • Diameter (mm) 27.13
  • Edgereeded
  • ArtistCathy Bursey-Sabourin (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

25 cents

  • Compositionthree-ply nickel finish plated steel
  • Finishspecimen
  • Weight (g) 4.4
  • Diameter (mm) 23.88
  • Edgereeded
  • ArtistEmanuel Hahn (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

10 cents

  • Compositionthree-ply nickel finish plated steel
  • Finishspecimen
  • Weight (g) 1.75
  • Diameter (mm) 18.06
  • Edgereeded
  • ArtistEmanuel Hahn (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

5 cents

  • Compositionthree-ply nickel finish plated steel
  • Finishspecimen
  • Weight (g) 3.95
  • Diameter (mm) 21.2
  • Edgeplain
  • ArtistG.E. Kruger Gray (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

Recently viewed items

You may also like

Privacy Notice Statement:

The Royal Canadian Mint (the Mint) is a federal Crown corporation and is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding the personal information under its control in accordance with the provisions of the Privacy Act (the Act). The personal information requested is collected under the authority of the Royal Canadian Mint Act for the purpose of providing the Product Review and the Q&A functionality on mint.ca and is handled as described in personal information bank Public Communications PSU 914. This page is not intended to address customer-service related issues.

The Mint retains the services of a third party vendor, PowerReviews Inc. (PowerReviews), to capture customer feedback via reviews of Mint products and via the Q&A feature. PowerReviews' Privacy Policy can be consulted here.

If you choose to provide content via the Product Review channel and do not provide your email, no effort will be made to link the review to your identity. It is important therefore to not include any personally identifiable information in the text boxes. You are encouraged to make fact-based statements that also do not include your personal views and opinions about another individual as the Act considers this to be the personal information of the other individual. Any personal information included will be protected and retained according to the provisions of the Act.

Should you elect to provide your email address via the Product Review page (optional), it will be transmitted directly and securely to PowerReviews for the sole purpose of determining your status as a "verified reviewer". The email address will not be published or further used or disclosed by PowerReviews and will not be disclosed back to the Mint. Note however that the email address of the reviewer becomes marked as verified throughout the PowerReviews platform. Customer reviews provided via post-purchase emails sent by the Mint determine your status as a "verified buyer" of the product in question. Provision of an email address is required for the Q&A functionality in order to notify you that your question has been answered. These email addresses are not further used or retained by PowerReviews or the Mint.

Under the Act, you have the right to the protection of your personal information and the right to access and to request corrections where you believe there is an error or omission. All questions or concerns about your personal information and the Mint’s privacy practices can be directed to the Mint's ATIP Office at atip@mint.ca or 613-993-2711. In addition, individuals have the right to file a complaint with the Privacy Commissioner of Canada regarding the Mint's handling of their personal information.