allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

Star TrekMC : Deep Space Nine - Pièce colorée en argent pur - Tirage : 4 500 (2018)

Star TrekMC : Deep Space Nine - Pièce colorée en argent pur - Tirage : 4 500 (2018)

Archivé
149,95 $CAD
Tirage : 4 500
STATUT :
Envoi à compter : 26-nov.-2019
Seulement au Canada et aux É.-U.
Questions et réponses Poser des questions, partager des réponses

QUELLE PIÈCE ÉPATANTE! Les deux côtés de la pièce reproduisent la forme de la station Deep Space 9! Commandez dès aujourd’hui!

Des machinations de Gul Dukat à la guerre menée par le Dominion, Star TrekMC : Deep Space Nine se distingue par ses arcs narratifs s’étendant sur une saison entière et par ses intrigues centrées sur les personnages – des caractéristiques qui plaisent aux amateurs canadiens! La station spatiale éponyme de cette série de science-fiction donne sa forme à la pièce : elle est gravée au revers et à l’avers, et le cordon est façonné d’après sa structure circulaire d’arrimage. Le tout est rehaussé d’images du système bajoran, qui remplissent le champ des deux côtés de la pièce grâce à une technique de coloration intégrale – une inoubliable PREMIÈRE pour souligner le 25e anniversaire de Deep Space Nine!

S’éloignant de l’esprit optimiste et de la thématique de l’exploration de ses prédécesseures, Deep Space Nine doit son succès à ses synopsis s’intéressant avant tout à la réalité de la vie aux confins de la galaxie. Il s’agit de la première série Star TrekMC qui se déroule principalement dans une station spatiale – construite par des extraterrestres, de surcroît! Ancienne raffinerie cardassienne transformée en station de la Fédération, Deep Space 9 est jetée sous les feux de la rampe galactique lorsqu’un vortex bajoran, représenté de façon frappante au revers de la pièce, est découvert non loin de son emplacement. De ce fait nouvellement située au carrefour des quadrants Alpha et Gamma, la station devient une plaque tournante du commerce et de la diplomatie. Elle finit même par devenir la première ligne de défense du quadrant Alpha contre une invasion du Dominion.

Un article de collection Star TrekMC incontournable pour les mordus de Deep Space Nine! Commandez dès maintenant!

Visionnez les épisodes complets de Star Trek: Deep Space Nine jeudi après-midi sur Space!(en anglais seulement)

Caractéristiques particulières
  • UNE PREMIÈRE! Cette pièce est la première dont l’avers comporte une coloration intégrale!
  • UNE AUTRE PREMIÈRE! Une image à la coloration intégrale orne le revers et l’avers! Chaque face représente une perspective différente du système bajoran. On voit même le vortex qui tourbillonne au revers de la pièce.
  • POUR LES 25 ANS DE STAR TREKMC : DEEP SPACE NINE! Cet article de collection unique en son genre est le dernier ajout à notre hommage au phénomène de culture populaire Star TrekMC, dont l’esprit d’exploration et d’innovation inspire toujours des millions de Canadiens.
  • SEMBLABLE À UN DIAGRAMME SCHÉMATIQUE! La station spatiale la plus connue de l’univers Star TrekMC est en orbite à l’avers et au revers de cette pièce, et un fini épreuve numismatique fait ressortir les détails finement gravés qui lui donnent l’apparence d’un diagramme schématique.
  • NOUVELLE TECHNIQUE RÉVOLUTIONNAIRE DE FAÇONNAGE DE LA TRANCHE! Cette pièce exceptionnelle a été fabriquée à l’aide d’une technique de façonnage de la tranche jamais utilisée auparavant, grâce à laquelle le motif gravé sur les faces se prolonge sur le cordon.
  • LA MÊME FORME QUE LA STATION! Plutôt que de nous contenter d’intégrer la station spatiale circulaire à la pièce, nous avons fait en sorte que sa forme épouse le contour de la station, sans oublier les zones d’arrimage en retrait!
  • UN SOUCI INÉGALÉ ET UN SAVOIR-FAIRE REMARQUABLE! Gravée en utilisant la police caractéristique de Star TrekMC, la légende à l’avers est agrémentée d’une ligne de couleur très fine qui a été appliquée avec une précision inédite!
  • UNE PROFONDEUR DE DENTELURE DE 6,5 FOIS LA NORME! Cette pièce, qui emprunte sa forme à la station spatiale Deep Space 9, comporte de nombreuses innovations, comme le prolongement sur le cordon de la gravure très élaborée qui orne les faces, et une profondeur de dentelure équivalant à 6,5 fois la norme.
  • CERTIFICAT NUMÉROTÉ! La Monnaie royale canadienne certifie l’authenticité de toutes ses pièces de collection.
  • TIRAGE MONDIAL LIMITÉ!
  • ARGENT FIN! La pièce est frappée dans de l’argent pur à 99,99 %.
  • AUCUNE TPS NI TVH!

Motif

Sur cette pièce de forme unique, le motif au revers est une gravure très détaillée qui représente la station spatiale de Star TrekMC : Deep Space Nine. Officiellement classifiée par Starfleet comme une « structure à trois rayons aux surfaces hybrides planes et turriformes », la station Deep Space 9 comprend notamment un anneau d’arrimage extérieur, qui suit ici la tranche de la pièce, ponctué de 12 ports d’arrimage et d’une série de propulseurs. Les autres éléments constitutifs, soit les pylônes d’arrimage, s’étirent vers l’anneau d’habitation intérieur qui est relié au noyau sphérique de la station. La disposition de la station permet une vue presque totalement dégagée de l’image à la coloration intégrale qui remplit le champ de la pièce. Le vortex (en haut à gauche) ajoute un tourbillon coloré à la représentation du système bajoran. On trouve une perspective différente du décor galactique de la série à l’avers, où une fine ligne colorée fait ressortir la légende gravée, et où la station spatiale encadre l’effigie de Sa Majesté la reine Elizabeth II, selon Susanna Blunt.

Le saviez-vous?
  • Deux personnages de Star TrekMC : La nouvelle génération, Worf et Miles O’Brien, sont devenus des réguliers de la série Deep Space Nine. Quelques autres personnages ont également fait des apparitions lors de la série, notamment Lwaxana Troi (« Abandon », « Fascination », « La Muse »), Jean-Luc Picard (« L’émissaire ») et Q (« Moins Q »). En fait, le personnage de Q a participé à trois téléséries Star TrekMC différentes!
  • La station Deep Space 9 a elle-même fait quelques apparitions dans d’autres séries. On la voit dans l’épisode « Droit ancestral » de Star Trek : La nouvelle génération, ainsi que dans l’épisode « Le Pourvoyeur » de Star Trek : Voyager. C’est à sa station d’arrimage que le U.S.S. Voyager fait son dernier arrêt avant d’être transporté au fin fond du quadrant Delta.
  • Le meilleur client de Quark, Morn, est un personnage très populaire auprès des mordus de Star TrekMC, notamment parce qu’il est l’objet d’un gag récurrent. Ce messager lurien a la réputation d’être très bavard, mais il n’a pas dit un seul mot des 93 épisodes dans lesquels il a figuré!
  • L’épisode « Épreuves et tribulations » de la saison 5 est l’un des épisodes de Deep Space Nine les plus coûteux jamais produits. On y souligne le 30e anniversaire de la série originale Star TrekMC. Pour aller à la rescousse du capitaine James T. Kirk, victime d’un Tribule piégé, l’équipage de la station a été numériquement intégré dans certaines des scènes originales de l’épisode de 1967 « Tribulations », alors que d’autres scènes ont été reproduites avec des copies des décors et des costumes originaux.

Emballage

Cette pièce est expédiée dans un magnifique cadre flottant; elle est prête à être exposée au travail ou à la maison!

Un article de collection Star TrekMC incontournable pour les mordus de Deep Space Nine! Commandez dès aujourd’hui!

MC et © 2018 CBS Studios Inc. STAR TREK ainsi que les marques et les logos qui s’y rattachent sont des marques de commerce de CBS Studios Inc. Tous droits réservés.

Évaluations

Spécifications

  • No 166548
  • Tirage4 500
  • Compositionargent pur à 99,99 %
  • Finiépreuve numismatique
  • Poids (g) 30,75
  • Diamètre (mm) 36,15
  • Tranchelisse
  • Certificatnuméroté
  • Valeur nominale20 dollars
  • ArtisteSusanna Blunt (avers)

Articles visionnés récemment

Énoncé de confidentialité

La Monnaie royale canadienne est une société d'État fédérale. Elle s'engage à protéger le droit à la vie privée des personnes et à protéger les renseignements personnels qu'elle détient conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels (la Loi). Les renseignements personnels demandés sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur la Monnaie royale canadienne pour les fonctions Évaluations des produits et Questions et réponses sur le site monnaie.ca. De plus, ils sont gérés de la manière décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels Communications publiques POU 914. Il convient de noter que cette page ne traite pas des problèmes liés au service à la clientèle.

La Monnaie fait appel à PowerReviews Inc. (PowerReviews), un fournisseur indépendant, pour recueillir les commentaires de ses clients par l'intermédiaire des fonctions Évaluations des produits et Questions et réponses sur son site Web. La politique de confidentialité de PowerReviews se trouve ici.

Si vous choisissez de fournir du contenu par l'intermédiaire d'une évaluation de produit, mais ne fournissez pas votre adresse courriel, aucun effort ne sera déployé pour lier l'évaluation à votre identité. Par conséquent, il est important de ne pas inclure de renseignements qui permettent de vous identifier dans les boîtes de texte. Nous vous incitons à formuler des énoncés fondés sur des faits qui n'incluent pas votre point de vue ni votre opinion personnelle à l'égard d'une autre personne, puisque la Loiconsidère qu'il s'agit de renseignements personnels sur l'autre personne. Tout renseignement personnel sera protégé et conservé conformément aux dispositions de la Loi.

Si vous choisissez de fournir votre adresse courriel sur la page d'évaluation d'un produit (facultatif), elle sera transmise directement et de façon sûre à PowerReviews uniquement pour déterminer votre statut d' « évaluateur certifié ». Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée, réutilisée ou divulguée par PowerReviews, et ne sera pas retransmise à la Monnaie. Toutefois, veuillez noter que l'adresse courriel de l'évaluateur devient identifiée comme étant vérifiée sur la plateforme de PowerReviews. Les évaluations des clients fournies dans le cadre de courriels envoyés par la Monnaie à la suite d'un achat permettent d'établir votre statut d' « acheteur certifié » pour le produit en question. Il est nécessaire de fournir une adresse courriel pour l'utilisation de la fonction Questions et réponses, afin que vous puissiez recevoir une notification lorsque votre question aura été traitée. Ces adresses courriel ne seront pas réutilisées ou conservées par PowerReviews ou par la Monnaie.

En vertu de la Loi, vous avez le droit à la protection de vos renseignements personnels ainsi que le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et d'exiger que des modifications y soient apportées, s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Toute question ou préoccupation au sujet de vos renseignements personnels et des pratiques de la Monnaie en matière de confidentialité peut être envoyée au bureau de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de la Monnaie par courriel à atip@monnaie.ca ou par téléphone au 613-993-2711. En outre, vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du commissaire à la protection de la vie privée du Canada concernant la gestion par la Monnaie de vos renseignements personnels

allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

Star Trek™: Deep Space Nine - Pure Silver Coloured Coin - Mintage: 4,500 (2018)

Star Trek™: Deep Space Nine - Pure Silver Coloured Coin - Mintage: 4,500 (2018)

Archived
$149.95 CAD
Mintage: 4,500
STATUS:
Ships Oct-31-2019
Canada and US only
Q&A Ask Questions, share answers

WOW! Both sides of your coin specially shaped to match the contour of Deep Space 9! Order today!

From Gul Dukat’s machinations to the Dominion War, Star Trek™: Deep Space Nine set itself apart with season-spanning story arcs and character-driven plots that resonated with Canadian fans! The sci-fi series’ eponymous space station gives shape to our celebration of Deep Space Nine’s 25th anniversary. Engraved on both sides of your coin and the rim, the circular structure’s docking ring alters the coin’s rim, while full-colour images of the Bajoran system fill the field on both sides—an unforgettable FIRST!

Stepping away from the hopeful, exploration-themed spirit of its predecessors, Deep Space Nine struck a chord with storylines that focused more on the reality of life at the edge of the galaxy. It was the first Star Trek™ series set primarily on a space station—one built by an alien race, no less. The former Cardassian refinery-turned-Federation station was suddenly thrust into the galactic limelight after the discovery of the nearby Bajoran wormhole, which is vividly depicted on the coin’s reverse. Newly located at the crossroads of the Alpha and Gamma Quadrants, Deep Space 9 became a key commercial hub and a centre of diplomacy, eventually becoming the Alpha Quadrant’s first line of defence against a Dominion invasion.

A must-have Star Trek™ collectible for Deep Space Nine fans! Order today!

Watch full episodes of Star Trek: Deep Space Nine Thursday afternoons on Space!

Special features:
  • A FIRST! Your coin is the first to feature a full-colour image on the obverse!
  • ANOTHER FIRST! A full-colour image fills the reverse and the obverse of your coin—another first! Each side features a different view of the Bajoran system, even the swirling wormhole on the reverse.
  • CELEBRATES 25 YEARS OF STAR TREK™: Deep Space Nine! Your special collectible is the latest addition to our continuing tribute to the pop culture phenomenon that is Star Trek™, whose spirit of exploration and innovation continues to inspire millions of Canadians!
  • LIKE A SCHEMATIC DIAGRAM! The most famous space station in the Star Trek™ universe is in orbit on the obverse and reverse, where the proof finish highlights all the finely engraved details that mimic the look of a schematic diagram!
  • MADE USING A RADICALLY NEW EDGE SHAPING TECHNOLOGY! Unlike any other coin ever produced, your incredible coin was minted using a radically new edge shaping technology that allows continuation of the engraved design from the face to the rim.
  • SHAPED LIKE THE STATION! Far from making the circular space station fit within the coin’s shape, we’ve altered the coin’s shape to ensure it follows the station’s contour—including the recessed docking bays!
  • UNMATCHED CARE AND EXQUISITE CRAFTSMANSHIP! Engraved in a Star Trek™ font, the legend on the obverse gets a boost from a very fine line of colour that has been applied with unprecedented precision!
  • DRAMATIC SERRATION DEPTH 6.5X DEEPER THAN THE STANDARD! Shaped like Deep Space 9 with never-seen-before continuity of highly intricate engraving from the face to the rim along with a dramatic serration depth 6.5x deeper than the standard!
  • INCLUDES SERIALIZED CERTIFICATE! The Royal Canadian Mint certifies all of its collector coins.
  • LOW MINTAGE! Your coin has a limited worldwide mintage.
  • PURE SILVER! Your coin is crafted from 99.99% pure silver.
  • NO GST/HST!

Design:

Within your coin’s uniquely shaped contour, the reverse design features a highly detailed, engraved rendering of the space station from Star Trek™: Deep Space Nine. Officially classified by Starfleet as a “hybrid planar-columnar tri-radial structure,” Deep Space 9’s shape is defined in part by an outer docking ring that lines the coin’s edge, which is punctuated by 12 docking ports and a series of thrusters. Another defining feature, the towering docking pylons extend towards an inner habitat ring, which is linked to a spherical-shaped central core. The station’s placement allows for a largely unobstructed view of the full-colour image that fills the field, where the Bajoran wormhole (top left) adds a bright swirl of colour to the snapshot of the Bajoran system. A different view of the series’ galactic locale is featured on the obverse, where a fine colour outline augments the engraved legend. The space station is also engraved on the obverse, where it frames the effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II by Susanna Blunt.

Did you know…
  • Two characters, Worf and Miles O’Brien, made the leap from Star Trek™: The Next Generation to series regulars on Deep Space Nine. A number of other characters also made cameo appearances on the series, including Lwaxana Troi (“The Forsaken,” “Fascination,” “The Muse”), Jean-Luc Picard (“Emissary”) and Q (“Q-Less”)—in fact, Q has appeared on three Star Trek™ television series!
  • Deep Space 9 made a few cameo appearance of its own: the station’s exterior was seen in the Star Trek™: The Next Generation episode “Birthright,” and in the Star Trek™: Voyager episode, “Caretaker,” where the docking station was the last stop for U.S.S. Voyager before it was transported deep into the Delta Quadrant.
  • Quark’s best customer, Morn, is a fan favourite and a recurring gag! The Lurian courier had a reputation for being highly talkative, but he never spoke a single word in any of the 93 episodes he appeared in.
  • What was one of the most expensive Deep Space Nine episodes ever produced? The Season 5 episode “Trials and Tribble-ations, which paid tribute to the original Star Trek™ series on its 30th anniversary. Racing to save Captain James T. Kirk from a booby-trapped Tribble, the Deep Space 9 crew were digitally inserted into some of the original footage from the 1967 episode “The Trouble With Tribbles, while other scenes were re-staged using re-created costumes and décor.

Packaging:

Your coin comes beautifully packaged in a ready-to-display floating frame, ideal for work or home!

A must-have Star Trek™ collectible for a Deep Space Nine fan! Order today!

TM & © 2018 CBS Studios Inc. STAR TREK and related marks and logos are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. All rights reserved.

Reviews

Specifications

  • No.166548
  • Mintage4,500
  • Composition99.99% pure silver
  • Finishproof
  • Weight (g) 30.75
  • Diameter (mm) 36.15
  • Edgeplain
  • Certificateserialized
  • Face value20 dollars
  • ArtistSusanna Blunt (obverse)

Recently viewed items

Privacy Notice Statement:

The Royal Canadian Mint (the Mint) is a federal Crown corporation and is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding the personal information under its control in accordance with the provisions of the Privacy Act (the Act). The personal information requested is collected under the authority of the Royal Canadian Mint Act for the purpose of providing the Product Review and the Q&A functionality on mint.ca and is handled as described in personal information bank Public Communications PSU 914. This page is not intended to address customer-service related issues.

The Mint retains the services of a third party vendor, PowerReviews Inc. (PowerReviews), to capture customer feedback via reviews of Mint products and via the Q&A feature. PowerReviews' Privacy Policy can be consulted here.

If you choose to provide content via the Product Review channel and do not provide your email, no effort will be made to link the review to your identity. It is important therefore to not include any personally identifiable information in the text boxes. You are encouraged to make fact-based statements that also do not include your personal views and opinions about another individual as the Act considers this to be the personal information of the other individual. Any personal information included will be protected and retained according to the provisions of the Act.

Should you elect to provide your email address via the Product Review page (optional), it will be transmitted directly and securely to PowerReviews for the sole purpose of determining your status as a "verified reviewer". The email address will not be published or further used or disclosed by PowerReviews and will not be disclosed back to the Mint. Note however that the email address of the reviewer becomes marked as verified throughout the PowerReviews platform. Customer reviews provided via post-purchase emails sent by the Mint determine your status as a "verified buyer" of the product in question. Provision of an email address is required for the Q&A functionality in order to notify you that your question has been answered. These email addresses are not further used or retained by PowerReviews or the Mint.

Under the Act, you have the right to the protection of your personal information and the right to access and to request corrections where you believe there is an error or omission. All questions or concerns about your personal information and the Mint’s privacy practices can be directed to the Mint's ATIP Office at atip@mint.ca or 613-993-2711. In addition, individuals have the right to file a complaint with the Privacy Commissioner of Canada regarding the Mint's handling of their personal information.