allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

Pièce en argent pur à très haut relief - Oiseau-tonnerre - Tirage : 5 000 (2018)

Pièce en argent pur à très haut relief - Oiseau-tonnerre - Tirage : 5 000 (2018)

Archivé
149,95 $CAD
Tirage : 5 000
STATUT :
Seulement au Canada et aux É.-U.
Questions et réponses Poser des questions, partager des réponses

Frappée plusieurs fois, cette pièce présente un motif tout en relief! Commandez votre exemplaire dès aujourd’hui!

L’un des plus puissants esprits de la mythologie de la côte Nord-Ouest, l’oiseau-tonnerre est une créature surnaturelle qui lance des éclairs de ses yeux et provoque des coups de tonnerre de ses ailes. Sur cette œuvre d’art à collectionner, il occupe une place d’honneur, semblant prêt à s’envoler grâce à la magnifique gravure à très haut relief. Des touches de couleur, fidèles au style artistique des Kwakwaka’wakw, ajoutent aussi à son panache.

Un précieux souvenir pour quiconque s’intéresse à la culture et à l’art des Autochtones! Commandez votre exemplaire dès aujourd’hui!

Caractéristiques particulières
  • CÉLÉBRATION DE L’ART ET DE LA CULTURE AUTOCHTONES! Le motif gravé au revers rend un splendide hommage aux traditions culturelles des Premières Nations de la côte du Nord-Ouest.
  • GRAVURE À TRÈS HAUT RELIEF! Telle une œuvre sculpturale ou une médaille, cette pièce a été frappée plusieurs fois. Résultat : un motif tout en relief et une abondance de détails!
  • MOTIF EXPRESSIF! La créature mythologique a été gravée avec soin pour donner une impression de mouvement, si bien qu’elle semble prête à s’envoler.
  • COULEURS TRADITIONNELLES! Une application sélective de couleurs donne vie aux lignes gravées, qui évoquent l’art de la côte du Nord-Ouest. Le choix de ces couleurs (le rouge, le noir, le bleu, l’orange et le jaune) renvoie d’ailleurs au style artistique expressif des Kwakwaka’wakw.
  • CERTIFICAT NUMÉROTÉ! La Monnaie royale canadienne certifie l’authenticité de toutes ses pièces de collection.
  • TIRAGE MONDIAL LIMITÉ à seulement 5 000 exemplaires!
  • ARGENT PUR À 99,99 %!
  • AUCUNE TPS NI TVH!

Motif

Œuvre de l’artiste de la côte du Nord-Ouest Andy Everson, le motif au revers de cette pièce met en vedette une créature mythologique légendaire, l’oiseau-tonnerre. La gravure à très haut relief évoque les profondes lignes de l’art traditionnel associé aux Kwakwaka’wakw et donne l’illusion que l’oiseau-tonnerre surgit de la pièce. On dit que chaque clignement des yeux de cette puissante créature surnaturelle provoque des éclairs, et chaque battement de ses ailes, de retentissants coups de tonnerre. Renvoyant au style expressif de cet art, l’application sélective de couleurs ajoute quant à elle à la narration visuelle en faisant ressortir les caractéristiques de la créature et en rehaussant l’intensité des éclairs. L’avers est à l’effigie de Sa Majesté la reine Elizabeth II, selon Susanna Blunt.

Le saviez-vous?
  • Souvent représenté les ailes déployées, l’oiseau-tonnerre figure couramment au sommet de totems, notamment ceux des Kwakwaka’wakw. C’est aussi un prestigieux symbole ancestral.
  • Si l’oiseau-tonnerre ressemble à un aigle, on le reconnaît facilement aux lignes recourbées sur sa tête, qui représenteraient des aigrettes.
  • On dit que l’oiseau-tonnerre chasse l’épaulard avec l’aide des serpents-éclairs qu’il abrite sous ses ailes. Ces créatures, qui auraient une tête de loup, étaient souvent peintes sur le flanc des canots d’antan pour porter chance aux chasseurs de baleines.

Emballage

La pièce est encapsulée et présentée dans un boîtier à double coque bordeaux orné du logo de la Monnaie royale canadienne. Le boîtier est assorti d’une boîte protectrice noire.

Commandez votre exemplaire dès aujourd’hui!

Évaluations

Spécifications

  • No 165741
  • Tirage5 000
  • Compositionargent pur à 99,99 %
  • Finiépreuve numismatique
  • Poids (g) 30,76
  • Diamètre (mm) 36,15
  • Tranchelisse
  • Certificatnuméroté
  • Valeur nominale25 dollars
  • ArtisteAndy Everson (revers), Susanna Blunt (avers)

Articles visionnés récemment

Énoncé de confidentialité

La Monnaie royale canadienne est une société d'État fédérale. Elle s'engage à protéger le droit à la vie privée des personnes et à protéger les renseignements personnels qu'elle détient conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels (la Loi). Les renseignements personnels demandés sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur la Monnaie royale canadienne pour les fonctions Évaluations des produits et Questions et réponses sur le site monnaie.ca. De plus, ils sont gérés de la manière décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels Communications publiques POU 914. Il convient de noter que cette page ne traite pas des problèmes liés au service à la clientèle.

La Monnaie fait appel à PowerReviews Inc. (PowerReviews), un fournisseur indépendant, pour recueillir les commentaires de ses clients par l'intermédiaire des fonctions Évaluations des produits et Questions et réponses sur son site Web. La politique de confidentialité de PowerReviews se trouve ici.

Si vous choisissez de fournir du contenu par l'intermédiaire d'une évaluation de produit, mais ne fournissez pas votre adresse courriel, aucun effort ne sera déployé pour lier l'évaluation à votre identité. Par conséquent, il est important de ne pas inclure de renseignements qui permettent de vous identifier dans les boîtes de texte. Nous vous incitons à formuler des énoncés fondés sur des faits qui n'incluent pas votre point de vue ni votre opinion personnelle à l'égard d'une autre personne, puisque la Loiconsidère qu'il s'agit de renseignements personnels sur l'autre personne. Tout renseignement personnel sera protégé et conservé conformément aux dispositions de la Loi.

Si vous choisissez de fournir votre adresse courriel sur la page d'évaluation d'un produit (facultatif), elle sera transmise directement et de façon sûre à PowerReviews uniquement pour déterminer votre statut d' « évaluateur certifié ». Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée, réutilisée ou divulguée par PowerReviews, et ne sera pas retransmise à la Monnaie. Toutefois, veuillez noter que l'adresse courriel de l'évaluateur devient identifiée comme étant vérifiée sur la plateforme de PowerReviews. Les évaluations des clients fournies dans le cadre de courriels envoyés par la Monnaie à la suite d'un achat permettent d'établir votre statut d' « acheteur certifié » pour le produit en question. Il est nécessaire de fournir une adresse courriel pour l'utilisation de la fonction Questions et réponses, afin que vous puissiez recevoir une notification lorsque votre question aura été traitée. Ces adresses courriel ne seront pas réutilisées ou conservées par PowerReviews ou par la Monnaie.

En vertu de la Loi, vous avez le droit à la protection de vos renseignements personnels ainsi que le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et d'exiger que des modifications y soient apportées, s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Toute question ou préoccupation au sujet de vos renseignements personnels et des pratiques de la Monnaie en matière de confidentialité peut être envoyée au bureau de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de la Monnaie par courriel à atip@monnaie.ca ou par téléphone au 613-993-2711. En outre, vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du commissaire à la protection de la vie privée du Canada concernant la gestion par la Monnaie de vos renseignements personnels

allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

Pure Silver Ultra-High Relief Coin - Thunderbird - Mintage: 5,000 (2018)

Pure Silver Ultra-High Relief Coin - Thunderbird - Mintage: 5,000 (2018)

Archived
$149.95 CAD
Mintage: 5,000
STATUS:
Canada and US only
Q&A Ask Questions, share answers

Your coin was struck multiple times to give the image a raised, embossed-like appearance! Order today!

One of the most powerful spirits in Northwest Coast mythology, the Thunderbird is a supernatural force of nature that emits lightning from its eyes and thunder from its wings. This bird-like creature holds a special place of honour on this collectible piece of art. Beautifully engraved in ultra high relief, the Thunderbird seemingly emerges from your coin, where it is enhanced by a selective touch of colours that reflect the art style of the Kwakwaka’wakw.

A treasured keepsake for all who share an interest in Indigenous culture and art! Order today!

Special features:
  • A CELEBRATION OF INDIGENOUS ART AND CULTURE! A beautifully sculpted tribute to the cultural traditions of Northwest Coast First Nations.
  • ULTRA HIGH RELIEF ENGRAVING! Like a piece of sculptural or medallic art, your coin was struck multiple times to give the image a raised, embossed-like appearance that is rich in detail!
  • A DYNAMIC DESIGN! The mythological figure has been carefully sculpted to infuse the design with a sense of movement as the Thunderbird seemingly emerges from your coin.
  • TRADITIONAL COLOURS! A selective application of colours highlights the engraved formlines that are characteristic of Northwest Coast art, while the choice of these colours — red, black, blue, orange and yellow — keep the expressive art style of the Kwakwaka’wakw.
  • INCLUDES SERIALIZED CERTIFICATE! The Royal Canadian Mint certifies all of its collector coins.
  • LOW MINTAGE! Limited to 5,000 coins worldwide.
  • PURE SILVER! Your coin is 99.99% pure silver.
  • NO GST/HST!

Design:

A legendary mythological creature, the Thunderbird is a supernatural force of nature in this reverse design by Northwest Coast artist Andy Everson. Ultra high relief engraving mimics the deeply sculpted nature of traditional Kwakwaka’wakw carvings, and gives the Thunderbird the appearance of emerging from your coin’s silver surface. It is said that with every blink, the Thunderbird sends lightning bolts flashing across the sky, and every beat of its wings emits tremendous thunderclaps; in keeping with the expressive art style of the Kwakwaka’wakw, a selective application of colours add to the visual storytelling by drawing attention to the Thunderbird’s features and heightening the dramatic intensity of the lightning bolts. The obverse features the effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II by Susanna Blunt.

Did you know…
  • Often depicted with outstretched wings, the Thunderbird is a familiar sight atop many totem poles—especially those of the Kwakawaka’wakw. The Thunderbird is also a prestigious ancestor crest.
  • The Thunderbird may resemble the Eagle, but he is easily identified by the curled appendage on his head, which may represent feathered tufts.
  • It is said that the Thunderbird can hunt the Killer Whale, by using lightning snakes held under his wings. These serpents are said to have the heads of wolves, and were often painted on the sides of canoes to bring luck to whalers at sea.

Packaging:

Your coin is encapsulated and presented in a Royal Canadian Mint-branded maroon clamshell with a black beauty box.

Order today!

Reviews

Specifications

  • No.165741
  • Mintage5,000
  • Composition99.99% pure silver
  • Finishproof
  • Weight (g) 30.76
  • Diameter (mm) 36.15
  • Edgeplain
  • Certificateserialized
  • Face value25 dollars
  • ArtistAndy Everson (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

Recently viewed items

Privacy Notice Statement:

The Royal Canadian Mint (the Mint) is a federal Crown corporation and is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding the personal information under its control in accordance with the provisions of the Privacy Act (the Act). The personal information requested is collected under the authority of the Royal Canadian Mint Act for the purpose of providing the Product Review and the Q&A functionality on mint.ca and is handled as described in personal information bank Public Communications PSU 914. This page is not intended to address customer-service related issues.

The Mint retains the services of a third party vendor, PowerReviews Inc. (PowerReviews), to capture customer feedback via reviews of Mint products and via the Q&A feature. PowerReviews' Privacy Policy can be consulted here.

If you choose to provide content via the Product Review channel and do not provide your email, no effort will be made to link the review to your identity. It is important therefore to not include any personally identifiable information in the text boxes. You are encouraged to make fact-based statements that also do not include your personal views and opinions about another individual as the Act considers this to be the personal information of the other individual. Any personal information included will be protected and retained according to the provisions of the Act.

Should you elect to provide your email address via the Product Review page (optional), it will be transmitted directly and securely to PowerReviews for the sole purpose of determining your status as a "verified reviewer". The email address will not be published or further used or disclosed by PowerReviews and will not be disclosed back to the Mint. Note however that the email address of the reviewer becomes marked as verified throughout the PowerReviews platform. Customer reviews provided via post-purchase emails sent by the Mint determine your status as a "verified buyer" of the product in question. Provision of an email address is required for the Q&A functionality in order to notify you that your question has been answered. These email addresses are not further used or retained by PowerReviews or the Mint.

Under the Act, you have the right to the protection of your personal information and the right to access and to request corrections where you believe there is an error or omission. All questions or concerns about your personal information and the Mint’s privacy practices can be directed to the Mint's ATIP Office at atip@mint.ca or 613-993-2711. In addition, individuals have the right to file a complaint with the Privacy Commissioner of Canada regarding the Mint's handling of their personal information.